What was the last book you read?

in #reading6 years ago

Comment below with the title of the last book you read and get a FREE upvote!

(Value of upvote depends on quality of comment)

Quote-on-spreading-the-light-of-knowledge.jpg

And if you're feeling adventurous, tell us what you thought of the book. Is it worth a read? What made you want to read it? Did it meet your expectations?

I am currently reading Homo Deus which is brilliant. I will do a book review once my reputation score goes back up to something sensible again

So if you would like to read that review, please upvote to help my reputation score recover

I have declined payout for me on this post, so all the value of the post goes back to YOU, the upvoters!

Sort:  

Robert Bloch's Psycho. It's a pretty good read. Norman Bates reads kind of different in his original carnation. He is definitely not the "boy next door" type like Anthony Perkins portrayal in Hitchcock film. I liked it.

Cool, every now and then I like to venture to the dark side ;)

The last book I read was by Liane Morriarty and was called Truly Madly Guilty. It is brilliant! I have read all but one of her books. She is the author who wrote Big little lies, which was promptly turned into a mini series with Nicole Kidman and Reece Witherspoon, also brilliant. I haven’t felt like this about an author for many years. Everything I’ve read is top notch. She is a fellow Australian, whose writing style is right up my alley! I was hungry for a new author and she is it! Very satisfying!

Awesome, I will add it to my reading list!

I know this may not be as high brow, but I am eagerly waiting for the next Song of Ice and Fire. That man writes slow, but it's worth the wait.

I try combine a good mixture of fiction and nonfiction

The last one I read was actually 1984. It's not the first time I read it. Something about it kept bringing me back.

Maybe it's the parallels to all disinformation going around in the UK and US at the moment.

I have read quotes and excerpts from 1984, but I must confess I haven't read the whole book. Will add it to my reading list, thanks

Big Brother is watching you, @kabir88.

Thank the lord someone is watching, otherwise all those suave moves are just wasted ;)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Yes I am human service. Interesting idea, I have never decline rewards on any post

Good to meet you :)

I am trying to rebuild my reputation score after an abusive whale flagged all my posts. I am waiting for some payouts and then I will send you the 3SBD for weekly upvotes. Thanks

You are wellcome my friend. I will do my best for you

Awesome your writing. i learn your post.
Thanks for sharing...

That's not a book title...

Please Stop

In your your last 100 comments you used 35 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 60.50% and Bot: 3.60%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Never decline payment

Interesting book, who wrote it? ;)

On a serious note, I want to give back to those who vote and support me. This is the best way I could think of.

Fortunately, I don't need the money

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39