How to Save Time When Investing in Real Estate

in #realestate5 years ago

One of the reasons I have been able to accomplish so much is how I manage my time. I have flipped over 155 houses, bought 20 rentals, own a real estate brokerage, write a blog, have written multiple books, and spend a lot of time with my family.

People ask me all the time, how I am able to get so many things done. I tell them that I have a great team, and I am very careful how I spend my time.

I created a great team because I know I could not do everything myself. I also knew that there are many things I do not like doing like taxes! I outsource almost everything that I do not like doing or that I do not need to do. This saves me so much time and makes me so much more happier than if I did it all myself.

I also am very focused when I work. I am not messing around online, of gossiping with people, I am working. When I focus on one thing until it is done, I get so much work completed compared to jumping around on ten different things at once. Multitasking is not a good skill in most cases.

I also try to focus on the most important tasks, not the easiest. I could fill my day with busy work all day long, but I would not get much done. I focus on what is important.

I wrote many more details and expanded on how to save time in this article.

https://investfourmore.com/2018/10/05/how-to-save-time-when-running-a-real-estate-business/

Sort:  

155 is a lot but I would have guessed you had done about 300 to 1,000 flips. lol
You seem very experienced.

Thank you

That's amazing how you were able to manage your time well! Thanks for sharing your tips and hopefully I can also manage my time wisely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79