Should You Always Get a Home Inspection?

in #realestate6 years ago

I bought 30 properties last year and have bought 20 this year so far. On almost all of my properties, I do not get a home inspection. I think it gives me a much better chance to get a deal if I do not ask for an inspection. There have been numerous times when I was told that my offer was accepted over another offer because the terms of my offer were better, even though the price was lower.

I do not recommend that everyone waive their home inspection when buying properties. I have a lot of experience buying properties and know what to look for. I also build room into my offers for unexpected repairs. I wrote an article on this subject and just shot a new video yesterday. You can check them out below.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81