Clap to find your phone and get notified when someone tries to steal your phone from your bag/pocket. A must have app.

in #realityhubs5 years ago

Screenshot_20190813-124936.png

Have you ever misplaced your mobile phone at home? (In the room, dining, kitchen, toilet, courtyard, basement, and so on)

Have your phone disappeared from your pocket or handbag, and you wondered how it got missing? If you answer yes to any of these questions, then this article is for you. Please try and read to the end.

Starting with a crazy story

I'm a kind of person that drops my phone anywhere carelessly at home. I can't recall how many times I've flashed my number to locate my phone. One of the most disgusting things I ever did was leaving my phone on the toilet seat. Sounds crazy right. I'm sometimes naughty. I searched for my phone for hours, but couldn't find it. No one was around to flash it for me. Foolishly, I never remembered dropping it on the toilet seat.

image credit
The most annoying part was that I was supposed to call by 8 am for an important update on some stuff I'm running with some groups. After a while, I got a phone to flash my number and I heard my phone playing Alicia keys from the toilet. Holy shit, I exclaimed! Before I could rush to take it, the vibration had already drifted it into the toilet hole. I had dipped my right hand before receiving the right reception from my brain that I should have used something else. So disgusting. I was angry with myself, but what can I do? Spank myself or hit my head on the wall? No way. I washed my hands, wiped my phone and dried it.

Luckily for me, it worked well. However, people kept asking me whether I've brushed each time we speak on the phone. I didn't realize that my phone smells to them via calls...How is that possible? Wink. Let's leave that part and talk about what got me sad. While my phone was in the toilet, I had received 5 messages from my partners. Before I could deal with transfers and other things I was instructed to do, the time had gone against me. We lost the contract. It was very painful. Since then, I've been careful with how I place my phone anywhere. However, I couldn't stop what will happen from happening.

I was going along Oshidi in Lagos and I wanted to make a call. As I dipped my hand into my pocket, my phone just told me to start searching. My phone had gone. Does it have wings to fly, or has Samsung S5 has legs to walk? I was confused. You know how silly most of us search when we are looking for something we misplace. I touched every part of my body searching for my phone as if I didn't know that I kept it in my bag.

image credit
To cut the whole story short, the so-called smart guys had stolen my phone from my bag. I had to get another phone, did sim welcome back and start all over. One day, I sat and thought of how I could secure my phone against such in the nearest future, and I got inspiration from the car alarm. If you touch some cars or move too close, they will automatically blow their alarm and the owner will rush to see what the hell is going on with his Lambo. Yes, there should be something like
14 August 2019

Like that for mobile devices. I searched the google play store with different words and found an app. I was super happy. After losing my phone to ganefs, I found a way to stop them. Permit me to introduce Clap to find my phone

Definition

Clap to find my phone is an android application that helps users locates their phone by clapping their hands. That is not the only thing it can do. It can also alert you when someone is trying to touch your phone. That was the reason I searched for an app to help me monitor my phone when it's lying in my pocket. I've used this app to secure my phone several times. I had an encounter in the bus. One hoodlum tried to pick my phone from my handbag and the alarm busted. I didn't hesitate to slap him. He couldn't fight back since he knew what he did. Inside my heart, I was glad he didn't return the challenge because he would deal with me if we are left to drag with a fist.

I've clapped many times to find my phone in the house. Sometimes, my neighbors will think I'm doing praise and worship with the rate at which I clap. Securing and locating NY phone was made easy with this wonderful app.

Features of the app has some features but the most important ones are the ones securing the phone.

Screenshot_20190813-125040.png
Clap to find: Clapping has become part of me because of this feature. Each time I misplace my phone in the house, I clap to find it. Every minute my hands comes together. Under this feature, you can set any form of ringing tone you want. Finding my phone isn't a problem anymore with a clap to find
Screenshot_20190814-083953.png
Don't touch: From the words alone, anyone can understand what the feature does. If anyone touches your phone, it will trigger an alarm and the phone your phone will start crying like a baby depending on the alarm/tone used. It becomes difficult for anyone to pick your phone where you are. If you put your phone in your bag or pocket, and anyone who isn't aware of the security level of your device wants to use any stealing technology to grab your phone off you, they will be in hot pepper soup, because the phone will raise an alarm once their hand touches it.

I set my ringing tone as thief. If anyone touches my phone, it raises an alarm with the word thief, thief. I'm liking the functions as days goes by.

My thought

I can't say any other thing than I love this app and I've been having a sweet experience using it. It secures my phone and gives me no issue or whatsoever. The only challenge is that once the alarm rings and stops, you will have to switch it on again to be on a stand by for another reaction. If it's automatic, it would be very okay. Aside from

From that, I don't have any other issue with it.

Conclusion

All ganefs are in for it if they try to pick my bag while I'm withing where my phone is. This wonderful app will reveal all those thieves trying to steal your phone, even when you doze off in the bus. Misplacing your phone at home also becomes something, not to worry about. What are you waiting for? Grab your phone and download from google play now if you like to enjoy all the stated benefits. Thank you. Please if you like this article, don't hesitate to upvote, comment, and resteem. See you next time. Beauty chicks.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @beautychicks! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hey there @beautychicks! Thanks for contributing to realityhubs. I really like this review. I actually smiled when I read "I got a phone to flash my number and I heard my phone playing Alicia keys from the toilet".
Thanks for writing such an informative review of the Clap To Find My Phone app.

Please read our posting guidelines.

Do you have any questions? Chat with us on Discord

[RealityHubs Moderator]

Thanks @chrisbarth. It's truly funny. I often forget my phone everywhere in the house. I appreciate your feedback

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82