Meet Realhuby - A bridge between the app creator and the app reviewers

in #realityhubs5 years ago (edited)

onlineReviewsReviewOfReviewSites.jpg
Source


A friend chatted me up over the week, she said her company asked her team to get reviews for an app they'd just launched, so she would like me to download the app, use it and give her my feedback but I was reluctant like anybody else, majorly because I wasn't going to get anything for it especially from someone like me who lives in a world where I'm being rewarded by doing just that. I came up with an excuse, I told her I couldn't type because my right thumb was caught in the blending machine the week before and rolled up with bandage(lies), so she said she would call me to ask me few questions instead which I also reluctantly eventually agreed to.

This real life scenario makes us understand that there are indeed people out there who need users to review their products. The world of technology is rapidly moving at the speed of thought, it is no facade that a lot of manual tasks are being automated in mind blowing applications we use daily, so much its become a norm. As technology is advancing, knowledge is also advancing, the programming world has come from a time when QBASIC was the highlight of the day, a time when only a few handful of people could call themselves QBASIC experts, respect to them, they kept the dream alive and led us here to the age of PYTHON, JAVA, if else and loop that.

With the presently available tools and ground for collaboration in existence, there is almost no limit to what can be created. Almost every other day an app is being built and launched, I believe app owners want to know users opinions to either help them get better or improve the system, most of the time they ask for feedback from users who find their way to the apps download page of which I've never even given mine before, some people do, but my point here is that it is obvious that there's a gap that needs to be filled in that world. And at this moment I can't see any service filling that gap as much as Realityhubs can, which leads us to a service rendered by Realityhubs called Realhuby.

rhubby.png

Realhuby is an online service/app that functions as a plugin through which app owners and its potential users are connected to Realhubbers.

How It works

  • When the site is launched, it opens up a form that asks the product owner for credentials for certification and questions related to the application to guide realhubbers in making a detailed and comprehensive review.
  • Once an app review order has been submitted, the form then links to a payment portal so the product owner can pay a one time fee through paypal or other methods for that particular application review.
  • Once payment is confirmed, the request gets automatically posted to the realityhubs page in form of bounty or contest. (Featured post)
  • The site then generates a unique link as a plugin which will be installed in the owners product page right beside the github link/product download link.
  • And when clicked, it redirects the page to Realityhubs.com, to the specific tag of that app, where all the reviews made are, a myriad of opinions for the product owner and its potential users to access.
  • The fees paid for the plugin through paypal is automatically used to purchase and burn RHB tokens
    so the product owner doesn't even have to know about crypto or bother about buying Steem.
  • Realhubbers get rewarded in RHB tokens for their reviews.
rhbb.png

Pros of this app

  • The product reviewed is subject to receiving myriad of opinion from users all around the world.
  • Reviews will be comprised of high standard and quality as most reviewers are in competition to submit the best for higher share in the reward.
  • The reviews will forever exist on the blockchain for any interested persons use.

Cons of this app

  • The products to be reviewed will be too streamlined to only majorly applications.

This application leverages on the power of an already established community of people who are usually rewarded for creating reviews to provide a solution for app creators all over the world with the service they need. At the end of the day not only will app creators benefit but also potential users around the world.

Anyway, all this is just an idea, I read, think and write, I don't code nor do I have any programming proficiency. I'm not sure how do able this can be or if it really makes sense, but I'm glad to share my thoughts with the entire community, and if this can be better thought through with a positive realistic end point, be my guest, I'm glad to brainstorm with you.

Thank you for reading.

P.s

The post looks better in light mode.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://steemhosting.com/kilimanjaro/?p=31
Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I really don't have any idea about this , your post is so helpful for everyone , atleast for me... Thanks a lot for this nice review....

If you need any help feel free to join our discord

RealityHubs moderator


Posted on RealityHubs - Rewarding Reviewers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86