Kaddu Gosht (Round Gourd With Meat) (Asian Food Recipe)

in #recipe6 years ago

Good afternoon, all my good friends. I hope you will be healthy and happy with your families.

Friends today I'm sharing with you a new Asian food recipe. This is famous Asian food "Kaddu Gosht"in english it is "Round Gourd with Meat."

image

Ingredients :

1- Meat : 750 grams

2- Round Gourd : 500 grams

3- Cooking Oil : 125 grams or Two Big Spoons

4- Red Chilly : 1 Teaspoon

5- Salt : 1 Teaspoon

6- Coriander Powder : 3 Teaspoon

7- Turmeric Powder : 1 Teaspoon

8 Onions : About 250 grams

9 Garlic : About 50 grams

10- Tomatoes : 4 medium size

11- Lemon : 2 medium size

Water : About 5 Cups

Recipe :

Cut to tomatoes in pieces and put into a pressure cooker.
As see below-

image

Now cut onions in smaller pieces and put in it.
As see below.

image

Now remove cover from garlic and put in it.
As see below.

image

Now cut lemon in pieces. Put red chilly, coriander powder, salt, turmeric powder, in a plate.
As in below.

image

Now put meat, and all ingredients of plate and lemon juice in that pressure cooker. Also add 2 cups of water in it.
As see below.

image

Now tightly close pressure cooker and put it on stove.
As see below.

image
Now the stove on and wait for about 35 minutes.

After that put stove off. Now cut the round gourd into small pieces. Now add cooking oil & round gourd pieces in it.
As see below.

image
Now cook this about 30 minutes. After thirty minutes add 3 cups of water in it and wait for boiling about 20 minutes.

After boiling this will be redy to eat.
As see below.

image

Now you can eat this delicious Asian food "Kaddu Gosht" with salad and roti (Bread made of wheat flour).

This is a good for health. This is tasty Asian food.
I've made this food myself, as I've already learned from my beloved (Late) mom. I've learned cooking from my (late) mom when I was about 15 years old. My (late) mom was a expert in cooking. I'd learned cooking because my mother was left hand stroke patient and I want to help her that time. So I learned cooking because I want to help my stroke patient (late) mother. I'm please that I helped my (late) mother in her hard days of life. I'm feeling her deficiency in my life. I always pray for soul of my (late) mother.

My wife helped me and had cutted onions and tomatoes during cooking of this Asian food.
I hope you will like this cooking recipe.

Sort:  

Get More Upvote - FREE

steem.link/sbd

Get 0.1 Steem free on signup !

great post , have a lovely weekend x

Thanks for lovely comments. Same to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79