Happy GroundHog Day!

in #recipe5 years ago

groundhog1170875_1920.jpg

Happy GroundHog Day!

1 (5 to 6 pound) groundhog, slice up into 6 serving pieces
3 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil
2 cups chicken broth or vegetable broth
1 large red onion, diced
3 cloves garlic, finely diced
1 teaspoon fresh rosemary, chopped
1/2 stick lightly salted, sweet butter
2 1/2 cups dry white wine, or 2 cups of a nice bordeaux

Image courtesy of Pixabay!

thealliance_468x60.jpg

Small Welcome Wagon.png

Screen Shot 2018-08-17 at 22.13.10.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

OOOHHHH NOOOOOOOO!!! They're WAY too cute to eat! Plus, I'd always have to think of that movie...And who on earth will predict the weather if we start eating the best weather guys?

no one eats weather guys.

... well, not without some tenderizing first.

Now, there are a few weather guys who deserve the tenderizing. Here in Ireland for instance. They're always wrong, unless it's rain they predict. But that's easy...

I saw a study, a year or so ago.
It's the only profession that is not right about 50% of the time

At that rate, anyone else would be fired! I think that anyone could do as good a job as they can. In fact, there's a guy in New Zealand who predicts the Irish weather months ahead of time and 8 out of 10 times he's right! He had more accuracy than the people here!
But it is funny to watch though. This weather woman here predicted storm three days in a row last year, in the spring, and kept predicting storm at least once a week. We had none of it. Instead, we had 12 weeks of sun, no storm, no rain...LOL, She was getting more frustrated by the day! I think it's mostly guess-work anyways.

hehehe he's so strange sometimes ;) he actually PUT this in the recipe tag too LOL

Punxsatawney Phil!!!! hehehehe

Well, it is Pennsylvania. When I visited there, my ex's family up in the mountains somewhere would BRAG about eating Beaver (yup, the cute water animal), it was their favorite dish! I thought they were joking, but then my ex told me that they'd been visiting them once, and the mother had cooked dinner. Her husband and sons were soooo excited about the dinner, it was the best ever! When he asked what it was, they said: Beaver! He told me that for him, it was time to go to Pizza Hut LOL.😂😂

hey hey hey!!!! i'm originally from Pennsylvania (for 22 year hahaha) and i never ate anything but cow, pig and chicken. oh - and fish.

but nothing else hahahahaha

so so so stinking gross!!!!!!!!!!! why would they eat that!!! hahahhaha yuck!

Well, my ex-husband and his direct family didn't either. It was his grandfather's daughter from a first marriage who married some hillbilly LOL. I'm pretty sure they didn't visit there very often :)
My ex also told me the whole time they were there, the guys would go hunting every day! They shot two deer in a week! That would definitely be too much for my faint heart.

Yep...too much for me! LOLOLOL

And I'm cracking up at your comment hahahhhahhahahah

so gross!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80