Beer can chicken with fresh garden herbs.

in #recipe6 years ago

20180812_215303.jpg

My wife bought a couple of (small) chickens a couple of days ago. Today she said I was in charge of cooking one for supper😈.
Beer can chicken is super easy, you can use any canned beverage, or even just a soup can with water in it. I also made a quick rub with whatever I had around-including pineapple, bbq sauce, paprika, a Taco Bell hot sauce packet, and fresh basil and rosemary from my garden.

20180812_215221.jpg

Make sure the can is about halfish full, I don't do beer much so this is quite a rare shot of me. Also I shaved yesterday.

20180812_215200.jpg

It took some effort to get the bird over the cooker, a slightly bigger specimen would be ideal. Cook on low with the lid closed for just over an hour. A little longer if your chicken is bigger.

20180812_215142.jpg

Check that out! Damn thats a tasty and easy meal. The juice in the bottom would make a fantastic gravy but I didn't do that tonight.

DQmTP74feNKeXVjsCNcyyVFJSXcw5LVEZPacvshqKtbAuAc_1680x8400.png

I'm @edthecanadian bbq'er, auto technician, gardener, goofball blogger... All my photos are taken with my trusty old Samsung Galaxy S6.

Sort:  

Oh hell yeah! Looks delicious 😎👍

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

You have gotten a vote courtesy of @edthecanadian!
They have enlisted the help of the @alliedforces!
We gladly answer your call!
(@alliedforces is a collaboration of witnesses @jatinhota & @enginewitty)
Have you supported your favorite witnesses?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73