Pumpkin flan

in #recipe6 years ago

Hello friends, I hope you are well, @generikat asked me to publish some recipes with pumpkin, this flan is very tasty and easy to prepare, and the result is very delicious, this dessert is for all my followers who support me here every day in Steemit I feel very blessed because I made good friends.

INGREDIENTS:

  • 1 kilogram of pumpkin.
  • 1/2 kilogram of sugar.
  • 1 liter of milk
  • 2 tablespoons of butter or margarine.
  • 2 tablespoons of vanilla.
  • 2 tablespoons of corn starch
  • 1 green lemon peel.
  • 1 cinnamon stick
  • 1 pinch of salt

PREPARATION:

To prepare this rich pumpkin flan, first cut into pieces the pumpkin and sancocha with a pinch of salt, in a pot we boil the milk with sugar, lemon peel, cinnamon stick and cornstarch, When the squash is soft, we drain it and crush it to make it puree, adding little by little the milk that we previously prepared with the sugar, the lemon peel and the cinnamon stick.
Cook everything over low heat, stirring gently and constantly with a wooden palette to obtain a homogeneous and quite thick cream. Remove from heat and add the 2 tablespoons of vanilla and 2 tablespoons of butter or margarine, mix a little more and pour into a previously caramelized mold, take it to the refrigerator and let it cool for about 6 hours.

After 6 hours, we unmold it and enjoy cold.


Source

Sort:  

It looks very delicious, thank you for sharing the recipes, even if you do not cook very well .. hopefully one day you can taste it .. Greetings!

Thanks for passing, it is true that this recipe is one of those very easy for those who do not know how to cook and thus surprise their loved ones

Your recipe sounds delicious! I've got some little pie pumpkins out in the garden that are almost ripe, and I can't wait to give your flan recipe a try. Thank you so much for sharing😊

I hope you do it and it is very tasty 😋 and also that you tell me how I stay. In a comment of your publication I leave you the recipe of the arepas, I will soon publish more recipes with pumpkins, Regards 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87