Flan of rice, with milk

in #recipe5 years ago (edited)

Hello friends I hope you are well, very soon I will be publishing a cooking contest sponsored by @leeuw, and since in my blog I devote more to recipes especially desserts I hope to give some ideas to the participants, in this contest I will have the great opportunity and the responsibility of being the judge so the rules will be set by me, being a little demanding so the participants must take out the chef they have inside or that family recipe of their choice.

This contest I like a lot because in the kitchen we can improvise and even add different ingredients as I have shown in my publication, my delirium is sweet and something that does have pastry is that it is more delicate because the measures must be exact and you have to be careful with the ingredients that are going to be mixed, especially when making a cake. A long time ago I had the opportunity to do a pastry course and that I learned from the teacher. Today I share the recipe of rice with milk with milk. I hope it inspires you for the contest.

Ingredients:

  • 140g of Cream Cheese
  • 1 can of evaporated milk
  • 1 can of condensed milk
  • 6 Eggs
  • 350 g cooked rice (this should not have salt and can place a cinnamon stick when cooked)
  • 1 cdita Of cinnamon powder
  • 1 tbsp Of corn starch (cornstarch)
  • 1 tza. Sugar for candy

Preparation:

Place the sugar in a mold and put over medium heat without moving until you get a medium caramel, distribute on the bottom evenly and let cool. Blend cream cheese, milk, eggs, cinnamon and cornstarch. Add the rice to the mixture and stir, pour over the mold with the caramel, cook in a pot in a bain-marie for 30 minutes or until cooked, let cool, refrigerate for 2 hours and unmold.


Source

Sort:  

Hola amiga entiendo que es un tipo quesillo de arroz con leche? suena interesante jeje, y por la foto pareciera se van al fondo por el peso imagino y al voltearlo queda de cubierta se ve muy bonito, abrazos

Hola mi amiga, si es un quesillo con arroz , espero que estes bien, un fuerte abrazo para ti

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83