Sangria Recipe - My First time attempt, turned out to be a pleasing punch ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

in #recipe โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

After a very long time we had a social gathering, I thought I would make something different, otherwise it is the same old Vodka, Beer, wine set up. So I made an attempt of preparing a punchy Sangria and it just turned out to be amazing. Everyone enjoyed the drink and it was all over by the end of the evening.

Let me share my recipe to you, though I know it is not something very very healthy but once in a while it is ok to indulge and enjoy it with your friends. A good drink with you bunch of friends is always the best on the cards.

Ingredients used:

  • Organic Red Wine
  • Dark Rum
  • Lime Vodka based Breezer
  • Ginger and Mint Juice
  • Sugar
  • Apple
  • Strawberry
  • Lime

Mix up the Wine, dark Rum, Lime Breezer in a pitcher, and then add up chopped apples and strawberry along with slices of lemon.
In a separate pan take a small cup of water add ginger and mint and boil it up till the nice aroma of ginger and mint comes out, add sugar to it and let it boil for 5 mins. Allow the juice to cool up and then add it in the pitcher straining out the mint leaves and ginger pieces.

And your Sangria is ready. Keep it in the freezer overnight to allow all the tastes to blend well and the next evening you can set up the glasses to enjoy your drink ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

We were 20 of us and I made 4 of these, all of them got over which gave me a satisfaction that it was really well made๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Thank you for visiting my blog.

My other blogs of Interest


![](https://)
"Assuming that most people know the problems of the world, what is the best way to empower the masses to take action?" TribeSteemUp BiWeekly Question.
My new set of Self Home made scented candles๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜
Why do you think most people judge each other. Is there a value in it, does it help? - EcoTrain QOTW
Military Music Show at the Royal Opera House in Muscat was a treat over the weekend ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

VOTE ENGINEWITTY FOR YOUR WITNESS


Enginewitty_1.gif

Sort: ย 

This sounds delicious. I like your use of ginger and mint. I must try this.

You got a 21.76% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nainaztengra!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses

It looks delicious - great attempt.

Awww, Sangria, one of my favorite ways to get drunk lol :D Thank you for sharing your recipe ๐Ÿ’š

Yes it is good to get drunk and let your self just go free at times :-)

That really is so refreshing @nainaztengra but it id forbidden for me to drink alcoholic drinks but juice is fine.

Thank you @cryptopie. Alcohol never really does good to anyone so you are not missing much my friend :-)

this looks yummie, and would like to try, however I don't ever boil my mint as it makes it super bitter tasting, maybe that's what it needs though? roots boil, leaves steep? looking forward to trying thanks!

Thank you @kimmysomelove42. I boiled up a few leaves with the ginger which gave a little more punch to the drink. The wine was sweet and with a lot of other sweet add on, this punch was welcoming :-)

This post has received a 5.00% upvote from Big Chuck Bot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14