How my son can get whatever he wantssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #recipe6 years ago

With beautiful demands, it is possible to obtain almost everything

Since his young age, we passed on him the idea that with beautiful demands, it is possible to obtain almost everything.

Hopefully he's the kind of kid that doesn't ask much, when he ask nicely, it's kinda heartbreaking to say no. By a sweet Sunday morning, I did some delicious panko french toast, and those words came out of know where.

  • I heard your Benedictine egg are awesome Dad

Suprise I respond

  • You heard that? Who told you that?

  • My mom, we had breakfast at the Touski (a hippie restaurant), I order a Benedictine egg and she told me your benedictine are just crazy delicious.

  • Mmmm I guess i'm gonna have to do you some before I leave.

And then, he smile 🤩

What is so special about my Benedictine, I guess it's the sauce. Rarely are those restaurants who make Benedictine the real way, usually they will use a sauce made out of powder. It is just not cost effective to make the real sauce to serve 50 or more plates, unless it is what make your reputation.


sauce 016.png

My hollandaise sauce recipes

  • 1 egg yolks
  • 3/4 cup clearafy butter
  • 1 tbs dry white wine
  • 1 tsp of lemon juice
  • salt and pepper

How to get the cream out of the butter

The easy way is to liquify the butter in a narrow recipient. The cream being heavier will cover the butter on the part that we will use will stay on top.

Critical part

Over a double boiler off the heat, combine the lemon juice, wine, an egg yolk with a whisk.
Place over a pan of simmering water and whisk until the mixture is hot and foamy. Remove from the heat. Drizzle in the butter, whisking constantly. Season with salt and pepper.

It is important not to bring the sauce to a boil. Otherwise, it will look like oats

egg 017.png

Tip for the Poached Eggs

  • I put some vinegar in the water, it seems it helped the white to stick together.
  • Over simmering water, not boiling one I give it a whirl with a spoon and just slide the egg in the middle of it, one at the time.
  • 2.5 minutes no more, it still cook when you get it out.
    waterwhirl 015.png

Once finalize

On this morning I had spinach and mergez sausage on hand, so that's how the Benedictine end up. I did receive a double thumbs up for this breakfast and I defend well the title of making awesome Benedictine eggs.

DQmTaLhpzwxauJfPKja5K9DxvFDeEjBLbwiHEfSvQnJpozT.jpeg

[create by @skyleap]

signature.gif

Sort:  

favorite breakfast...ever

Did I ever do you some?

Never tried even once in my life! Since you have that reputation, I printed your recipe😉 and I 'll make a try during vacations.

Get a $13.00 Upvote and Your Post Resteemed to My 2 Accounts @a-0-0 and @a-a-a with 72,500+ Followers. Send 3 SBD with Your post URL in MEMO to @a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23