The last feaststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #recipe6 years ago

Caution: Sorry to my beloved vegan friends, this story might not be for you. Please don't judge me based on this reading.

I'm about to leave for a few weeks, so I offered my son to choose what we would be eating for our last meal. I was prepared for his answer, I saw the lobster price was quite good recently. I've been caught in the past, letting him choose, It did cost me a fortune so I learned.

His answer ''What about lobster Dad?'' I was right! ''Lobster it is then''

For those who know me well enough, know I have a particular way of preparing fish and lobster. It's all about having them rest the more as possible. Here is the trick.

IMG_0459.jpg

High Five!!!

Out of the box, I speak to them.
Even one High Five me with it's claws, so I high five him back.

Then I prep them for their yoga session.

lobster 017.jpg

That's where they really get rest. I let them yoking for the time it takes to have hot boiling water. Once water is boiling I lay them down in the hot water. Look how perfectly they can handle the pincha mayurasana pose!!!

Just by manipulating them you can feel they are relaxed and without any sign of stress has they dive in the bottom of the pot.

IMG_0467.jpg

Time to start the timer

14 minutes before enjoying feast. During that time I prepare the rice, garlic butter, son's is getting the table ready, and we're all happy.

lobster 015.jpg

Enjoying the meal

It's not over yet

With all those lobster shell I can make a few pots of lobster bisque. For that I need to be around for about 12 hours so I'll freeze them for a future project.

lobster 014.jpg

DQmTaLhpzwxauJfPKja5K9DxvFDeEjBLbwiHEfSvQnJpozT.jpeg

[create by @skyleap]

signature.gif

Sort:  

It is excellently prepared, congratulations.
Invite visit my blog.

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is in the conceptual phase and we would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72