[Ramengirl Magazine Vol.152] Korean Banchan Series: Eggs in soy broth (Eggs Jang-Jo-Rim) | Ramengirl🍜

in #recipe6 years ago

[EN]

Korean Banchan Series: Quail Egg JangJoRim


IMG_1310.jpg

Hey guys, this is @ranemgirl. Today's recipe is going to be Eggs Jang-Jo-Rim. This is one of my Korean favorite side dishes as well :D I mean who can resist salty eggs? I used quail eggs for this recipe, but you can use any kind of eggs 😊 I really like to have this for breakfast with rice and soup :D Let's get started!



IMG_1291.jpg

IMG_1293.jpg

IMG_1308.jpg

Quail Egg JangJoRim


Prep: 10mins
Cook: 20mins


Ingredients:


• 450g of quail eggs / or eggs
• 1/4 of onion
• 1 stick of green onion
• 2 garlic
• 1 chilli pepper
• 500ml of water
• 1/3 cup of soy sauce
• 1/2 cup of mirim
• 3 table spoon of sugar


Course:


1. Crush garlic with a knife lightly, and slice the onion, chilli pepper, green onion :) Add all the seasonings and ingredients except quail eggs to a pot.
2. Boil them 7-8 mins and turn off the heat. Strain the broth and use only clear broth.
3. Again add the broth in a pot with eggs and boil them about 7-8 mins.
4. Let it cool down in room temperature and keep it in fridge up to one week :)


IMG_1310.jpg


I recommend you to try this with rice :D It will be the perfect combination!

Hope you guys have a nice weekend! Thank you so much <3


DQmVXCCdPKh6T2D2uXXQz2JjHbYHeotjR1W1ALyW3GvhUnd.png

Sort:  

Just came back from gym and it's looks so tasty! Ummmmn yummy

Hahaha thanks!! XD

You should hold a Korean cooking class at Steemfest. That looks so good!

Actually that's a really good idea :D
I'll think about it!! Thanks!!!!

Hey friend, who knows that? I would like to try it. God bless you.

Regards..

Eggs Jang-Jo-Rim looks like one of my favorites Thai food but I think your recipe is different, I would love to try it myself and I also very like to eat the small eggs, too! :)

Ooh now I'm curious about Thai version of this ;D

Congratulations @ramengirl!!

You have received a manual curation upvote from @steemkitchen as a motivation and support for your original quality content.

For more rewards and fabuLicious recipes, be part of the food lover community on @steemkitchen’s discord.

Have a fabuLicious day!
@joyrobinson of @steemkitchen

OMG! Those are my favorites!

Hehehe I can make it for you ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14