Recipe: Fried Egg plant

in #recipe6 years ago (edited)

This vegetable is one of my least favorite food before. I guess it dates back when I was a kid, my mom forced me to eat one of these and for some reason I did not enjoy that experience, while my sister loves it so much. So at one time my mom cooked this for her and my sister, I decided to eat some and give it another chance and surprisingly I liked it. Probably because it mixed well with the dip or something.

Also upon checking it's benefits I found the following facts.

Eggplant is known as a vegetable having a unique range of health benefits, including an ability to help build strong bones and prevent osteoporosis, reduce the symptoms of anemia, and increase cognition. It improves cardiovascular health and protects the digestive system. Eggplant is also good for weight loss, managing diabetes, reducing stress, protecting infants from birth defects, and even preventing cancer. source.

So at one point last week I bought and cooked this dish, fried eggplant and created my own dip with soy sauce, vinegar and crushed garlic.

Eggplants are not in season so it was a little expensive than the usual price in the market.

I washed the eggplants first, then cut then into 3-4 pieces and cut these in half.

I heated the pan with oil and put 3-4 pieces at a time. It tends to absorb oil so try to put it like the flat side is facing up. Also press it while it fries so you can get rid of some oil. Better wait until it turns semi black so it will be soft by then and fully cooked.

Then dip it with the sauce, you can even pair this with rice. It has that vegie freshness. I liked it. :)

I even cooked some more for my sister and she was surprised I initiated to cook it for her. I guess things do change. :)

We also some spare pechay with sauce the day before so I ate it with it. :)

Hope you can try this dish too. You may like it as well. :)

Please do support @surpassinggoogle, he has been an amazing person. I support him as a witness. I voted for him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. It would be very much appreciated if you do the same by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and then type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Also, a big thanks to @bayanihan for always supporting my posts.


Robiney_.png

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76