Fried Egg with Ginger and Parsley - My RecipesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #recipe5 years ago

I am not a fan of fried, scrambled or any other form of how you can make an egg...ah ah I like a boiled egg. Okay, back to where I am going. But I do like my egg especially fried one to be tasty, I mean yummy and inviting. Before I forget, I want to say a big Happy new Month to all my followers and non-followers as well as to all Altruistic members and whaleshares as a whole.

WhatsApp Image 2018-12-01 at 8.35.11 PM(1).jpeg

My recipe is simple and you might want to try it out or maybe you know how to make it but I have one ingredient you might not think of adding which I like to add to my food because of its health benefits. Not only one of the ingredients because all the ingredients have their own health benefits. I am not going into the benefit but the recipe. :smile:

The Ingredients

  • 2 eggs
  • half of an onion
  • cooking oil
  • 1 tomato
  • ginger (to taste)
  • cayenne pepper (to taste) and
  • parsley (some leaves)
  • salt (to taste)
  • seasoning (to taste)

WhatsApp Image 2018-12-01 at 8.35.11 PM.jpeg

Method of Cooking

Like I do say, it's all up to you to add more or reduce the ingredients you want to use as our taste is different.

  • So to make your fried egg, add a pinch of ginger, and cayenne pepper to your egg and beat it.
  • Put two spoons of cooking oil into the frying pan (or as you desired but don't let it be too oily)
  • Let it get hot and add your sliced onion, and tomatoes.
  • Stir-fry for few seconds, add parsley, ginger, cayenne pepper, salt and seasoning to taste.
  • Stir-fry for few seconds and add your egg.

WhatsApp Image 2018-12-01 at 8.35.10 PM(2).jpeg

  • Let is rise and add up together, well cooked at a side before turning it to the other side.
  • Fry the other side also.
  • make sure both sides are golden brown.
    Then you are done.

WhatsApp Image 2018-12-01 at 8.35.10 PM(1).jpeg

Dish it as it is ready to eat. If you like, you can eat like that or with some bread. in my case, I dished it with some sliced white bread. It's all up to you on how you want to go about it.

My children love this so much. Even if they don't want to eat anything, they will go for fried egg by mummy once it's ready. There are ways to go about adding nutrients to foods that are favorites for children. that is for another day, another recipe.

WhatsApp Image 2018-12-01 at 8.35.10 PM.jpeg

Try the recipe out and you will love it.
happy First of December. See you soon.

d3f0222b5cc1843b33fecb0b76ea127bd232dc86.png

Don't forget to join in the Altruistic token portfolio building (Token for your reward). Check the update post out https://whaleshares.io/tfyr/@altruistic/token-for-your-reward-tfyr-altruistic-token-pool-2

and the latest

https://whaleshares.io/tfyr/@altruistic/token-for-your-reward-tfyr-2-altruistic-token-pool-2

d3f0222b5cc1843b33fecb0b76ea127bd232dc86.png

A Selfless Service! @Altruistic. Vote @altruistic as your witness. To vote visit: https://whaleshares.io/~witnesses and click on altruistic to turn the arrow blue by inputting your active key to make it stay.

Also vote for @god, @bushkill, @dbread-witness, @yensesa-witness, @black-man, @krazywitness, @bangzi, @ienrikex, and every other witness.

thanks.gif

Official Bitshares account: altruistic-group | Email address: [email protected]/[email protected]

Join Us On Discord Server | Telegram

altruistic footer.png

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89