Mustard-Tarragon Kale Chips [Paleo, Live Food, Vegan]

in #recipes6 years ago

Hello, beautiful friends!


Oh goodie, oh goodie. Today, I have another savory snack recipe to share, and it is to live for.

Yes, as cheesy as that was, it so works.

After purchasing a bag of Tarragon-Mustard Kale chips (I think it was ‘Brad’s’ brand), I fell in love with the flavor combination. I mean, it’s like an explosion on your tastebuds!

This is a day for celebrating, folks.

The night I tried those kale chips, I knew they would be re-created someday.

Well, that day was yesterday. In preparation for an event I am putting together with my friend and business partner, I made a Mustard-Tarragon sauce. Because we invented so many delectable options, we decided to go with a Blueberry-Balsamic Sauce (omg, yum). That meant I could experiment with this beloved sauce — which I did.

Behold, the best kale chips ever.


Yumminess on a platter

I am officially in love and so, so happy. I hope you make this nutrient-dense snack because it is easy, healthy and ridiculously delicious.

Mustard-Tarragon Kale Chips [Paleo, Live Food, Vegan]


Preparation Time: 10-15 Minutes + 4-6 Hours Dehydrating

Serving Size: 4

Ingredients:


2 bunches curly or dinosaur kale, washed and chopped into palm-size pieces

1/2 tsp sea salt

3 cloves garlic, crushed

2 Tbsp dijon mustard

3 Tbsp tahini (salt-free)

3 Tbsp olive oil

2 Tbsp maple syrup (*if not vegan, honey is recommended)

4 Tbsp lemon juice

1/16 cup unsweetened almond milk

1/4 cup fresh tarragon, chopped

Directions:

  1. After washing and straining the kale, ripe the leaves into palm-size portions. Set in a medium-sized bowl.

  2. Using a high-speed blender, combine the remaining ingredients (except the tarragon) and blend until smooth.

  3. Once smooth and creamy, add the chopped tarragon and process 2-3 times until incorporated but not blended.

  4. Pour the Mustard-Tarragon sauce over the kale. Use your hands to massage the sauce into the kale, leaving no leaf uncovered.

  5. Transfer the coated kale to two dehydrator sheets with mesh (no need for Teflex or parchment paper). Dehydrate at 115 degrees F for 4-6 hours, or until crispy.

  6. Store the kale chips in an air-tight container for up to 4-5 days. Re-dehydrate for a couple of hours if they lose their crispiness.

Enjoy!

There you have it! It's a super simple recipe, one I'm sure a lot of people will love.

IMG_5993

IMG_5985

Mustard-Tarragon Kale Chips + Star Wars (Laya) T-Shirt = Best Day Ever


IMG_6004

Until next time...

You deserve to live a life you love!


sign-amanda

Sort:  

She is obviously not thrilled with this salad.

IMG_6004.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17