How To Make Perfect Scrambled Eggs

in #recipes6 years ago

Ah scrambled eggs, what an easy, delicious way to start the day! While this breakfast is a snap to make, I have certainly experienced bad scrambled eggs before. Over the years I have perfected my technique to always ensure that my scrambled eggs are fluffy, creamy, and tasty, every time.

My two main tips for making perfect scrambled eggs are: Let Them Sit, Then Move Them Around, which I will explain in the recipe. I always recommend cracking the eggs in a bowl and scrambling them before they make their way to a heated pan. It is also important to keep the heat low; as with most recipes, low and slow is the way to go!

Ingredients:

  • 6 large eggs
  • ½ teaspoon kosher salt
  • ½ teaspoon ground black pepper
  • ½ tablespoon butter
  • 3 tablespoons shredded cheddar (optional)

1.Heat a large skillet over medium-low heat.
2.In a medium bowl, whisk together the eggs, salt, and pepper. The eggs should be a uniform pale yellow with no large pieces of yolk visible.
3 Add the butter to the skillet and spread it around the pan as it melts with a spatula.
4.Add the whisked eggs to the pan and allow them to sit for at least two minutes. The edges should begin to solidify before they are ready to be scrambled.
20181001_102125_1.gif
5.When the edges are solid, swirl the eggs with the spatula, breaking apart the eggs into large chunks.
6.For the remainder of cooking time, about 2 minutes, continue to move the eggs around the pan. This step ensures a creamy texture.
eggmove.gif
7.Remove pan from heat. Sprinkle optional cheese over eggs and stir in. Serve warm with your favorite breakfast foods.

Sort:  

Now I know how to cook my scrambled eggs PROPERLY. thanks for the tips

Thank you for recipe.
What is shredded cheddar,cheese?
scrambled eggs is easy to cook for me, just mixing !hahah^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19