#rapthursday - Written at Night by Uncommon Nasa

in #recordpool6 years ago

Back again with another entry for the #rapthursday postings. Today, I'm showing off another new artist to me, Uncommon Nasa. This seems to be a seriously slept on album from 2017. There is this late night quality about his music that is on display here that I really like. Not for the pop fans, if anything this really reminds me of Earl Sweatshirts latest album. Simple and almost deliberately undercooked production work in favor of Uncommon Nasa here as the beat has this hazy 3am vibe to it that I always enjoy. The lyrics are delivered with a serious hand. It's mildly uncomfortable to listen to, which puts it in a category that makes it stand out so much in the current landscape. An artist to watch for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72