Song of the Day - Black Frost by Dubiosity & Pjortr G

in #recordpool6 years ago

There has been a resurgence in Techno integrating Trance elements lately that I wholeheartedly support. My introduction to DJing was largely centered around much of the epic trance at the time and while I've grown up a bit, there is part of me that is nostalgic for the anything goes energy that was contained in much of Trance music at the time. Hooj Choons and Bedrock were lifeblood back then and the part of me that misses the melancholic energy of those days. As Trance became bigger though, it's appeal began to disappear significantly for me and I moved onto minimal techno as I matured as a DJ.

Dubiosity & Pjortr G however have quickly become some of the artists whose releases I look forward to the most because of their tight integration of trance and techno. Last year's A Man Is No Island was huge for me and this song is a classy continuation of what I loved about it. A simple trance line holds the whole thing together and provides a manic energy that is welcome in my sets, but the atmospherics are distinctly techno. No big chords here, just a track that excels in its simple goals. It's going to be in my sets all summer.

Sort:  

You got a 19.44% upvote from @t50 courtesy of @iamevilradio!


To use this service send a minimum of 0.010 SBD or STEEM to @t50 with the post you want upvoted as the memo.
Low Minimum Bids!
Increase Your Rep!
Draw Attention To your Post.
Earn Passive Income By Delegating SP to the Bot.
Overbid Protection
Voting processed every 2.4h (2,880 blocks).
@t50 follows all followers!


Invest and earn daily by delegating to the bot, we match or beat popular competitors.


If you do not want to receive upvotes from @t50 you can ask to be blacklisted by replying to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27