Song of the Day - Orange Evening by DWIG

in #recordpool6 years ago

Pretty solid evening tonight. Wife baked me a delicious cake for my birthday tomorrow and got to settle into watching The Endless, a rather solid low budget time travel based horror/thriller. Figured I'd hop on before my sleepy eyes take over completely.

Orange Evening is a pretty chill tune that I've stumbled into via Youtube autoplaying recently. Riding on a sample of Chick Corea's The Hilltop, which I will link below, this track just has this loosens and groove to it that seems both out of time and forward thinking at the same time. Riding that melancholy vibe, this song uses mellow chords and just the right amount of vocal edits to keep this track feeling textured the whole time. It is a nice little find and definitely became my workout jam for the day.

Sort:  

Love the cross-genre fusion feel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86