I have decided to sell most of my record collection

in #records5 years ago (edited)

I've been thinking about doing this for the past year, ever since I decided to upend my life by quitting my job. It's not that I'm desperately in need of cash. I just feel tied down and trapped by my possessions. This extra money will help though. I've certainly spent enough buying these in the first place.

I collected so much stuff for years and I don't want to carry this stuff around with me anymore. I want to be free to travel and maybe move wherever I want.

I'm trying to minimize things. If I can get them down to 100-200 records, I think I'll feel more comfortable. I can move around then, without so much stuff.

Here's what I've listed for sale so far. All records in the metal section will be listed. I'm going through those alphabetically. I don't ship overseas normally but we can talk off of discogs if you're really interested in any of these:

https://www.discogs.com/seller/Rob_Molecule/profile

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Oh man, this is always super exciting, although selling a collection that took you time, money, and lots of passion to accumulate is still a bit sad. I hope for you to be able to sell them piece-by-piece for great to awesome prices instead of just "getting rid of them". Then reducing the collection may be just as fun as it was building it up.

Oh I'm definitely selling piece by piece. This will basically be my main job while my other two jobs are are not giving me many hours this time of year. I want to get back the money I put into this. In the meantime, I have been listening to them while pricing them. It's fun I guess but I'm glad to get these to somebody else to enjoy. I also have a table at a record fair next month. I'm not going to let some dealer buy them in bulk and make all the money off them.

We can't take it with us. I don't want to be one of those old guys who dies with a house full of stuff for people to pick through at an estate sale. I'd rather take the money and use it towards experiences rather than buying stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97