18 More Free Recycled Items I Recently Saved & Sold For The "Win-Win" For $1,500+

in #recycling5 years ago (edited)

The examples don't end. I put in the legwork to help our environment and people get the products they need.

I then try to share my experience to give people ideas and motivation. You can do this too, at least to some extent.

Aside from the value, think about each item NOT being destroyed and potentially getting back into our environment. That's the true victory and why I do this with a sense of joy.

Some of these below I posted about before when I found them, so you can now see how quickly they sell... and at the targets I set. It's so easy to make extra money if you just put the focus and time in.


Free stuff found on the curbs near my apartment:

KitchenAid blender sold for $175 cash.

Found in a clear plastic bag along with a cordless phone system.


Portable air purifier sold for $220 cash.

Get the gist?


Vintage Swiss sewing machine sold untested for $180 cash.

You know there's proof:

Proof of hipster testing it with his pedal to confirm it worked (huge discount for him).


100 expired but working emergency glow sticks sold online for $65. I have 200+ left.


Home security system with an Apple computer inside sold untested online for $150.


TV power board sold online to Hawaii for $104. Thanks for $12.80 flat rate shipping!


Small Dyson vacuum base and hose sold online for $65.


Two of these UPPAbaby stroller canopies sold for $30 cash and $48 through Craigslist/PayPal.


Stroller ride-on board sold for $50 cash.


Vacuum cleaner power nozzle sold online for $75.


Electric vacuum hose tested and sold online for $70.


Post-surgery cold therapy wrap sold online for $38.


Rowing machine seat taken from a broken unit sold online to a guy building his own machine for $55.


TV board part sold online for parts for $50.


CFA test workbooks sold online for $45.


Two early 1980's sealed new classic books sold for online $45 and $44. A third was sold for $40, but it got "damaged during shipment" by a bad customer.


Revenue online is before shipping and fees.


Many people care about our planet, but they don't do anything outside of recycling stuff into waste bins for other people to figure out for them. This system is flawed and leads to massive amounts of unnecessary waste in our environment.

If you really care about our planet, it's time to start finding ways to reuse, repair, repurpose, or resell things. Please stop being lazy at the expense of the people who will have to deal with it later.

Take action today!

Feel free to ask any questions or share this message. All of your support is appreciated and helps me stay motivated on my curb hunts late at night.

Miss my last post finding over $6,000 of free stuff within 24 hours this week?

Thanks for your support.

@steemmatt

Sort:  

all he sees is cash on streets!!! <3
the supermatt!

Waiting for my custom cape with a recycling logo on it.

aw dang! that legitimize it! :D <3

I had a bad customer say the remote wasn't working (I knew it was). Told him to ship it back for a refund, he sent a piece of cardboard. eBay didn't do shit as they "need a police report."

My spider senses went up when he wrote a drawn out message to me about it and his account was like a week or two old.

People always trying to get a discount after the fact. I basically have a return it or nothing policy now. Most times that shuts them up.

I quit selling on Ebay 10 years ago because of their aiding the scammers. Not only out the product but paying to ship it too. The final straw was the scammer who got my item and still left negative feedback. Now I prefer dealing in person for cash.

Don't let bad apples from the past prevent you from a new experience now. I sell quite a bit and have a handful of lousy sales experiences a year, but that's offset by tons of great ones. Give it a whirl again if that's something you really enjoyed.

I have no returns on everything. "As is, final sale, no returns." That language in your listing can further help deter the scammers who will have less routes to take when opening a case.

AMAZING hauls, and just even more amazing that people put these out kerbside as "garbage". Loving the way you turn this whole equation into treasure and an income stream while you keep it OUT of landfills. Truly inspiring.

Thanks for being a loyal fan. One day, what's so obvious to us will hopefully be more day-to-day around the planet. In my area, people toss things out first instead of fixing, repurposing, or selling them. It's very frustrating, but it helps me make money for now.

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!! Keep up with the dorky content for more love!!!

You certainly keep yourself busy collecting, selling and repairing all this!

Posted using Partiko Android

Almost all don't require repairs. Most are super clean and ready to sell. At times, I just need to take some dust or scuffs off with rubbing alcohol. If something doesn't work, and I don't want to repair it, I just take it apart to sell in pieces since that's usually more profitable anyway. As for collecting, it's just about 3 trips outside a week at night for an hour or two each time. The legwork is just listing them and shipping later on.

It's amazing how much household items cost until you move and have to start over with replacing things. Especially when replacing quality items

Yep. Sometimes people take what they have for granted. The pain is then felt when they have to rebuy what they already had, when it really wasn't necessary. But, big business wins... grrr.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02