5 Free Recycled Items Sold In the Last 24 Hours For $302 - DIY Money To Keep Me Retired From The Corporate World.

in #recycling5 years ago (edited)

I'll keep sharing how easy and rewarding it can be to recycle for profit until people give it a try.

This is just one span of 24 hours.

I'm going to close my laptop after posting this and walk over to an ATM to deposit today's cash earnings of $120, and it's only 3 PM here.

I also have a flurry of emails and messages coming in for Craigslist and Facebook Marketplace, so there will likely be more.

I also have a $180 cash pickup set for tomorrow for a large air conditioner I found.

Some math:

  • $120 cash = 727 Steem.
  • $302 revenue netted me exactly $250 in profit after fees and shipping. That's 1,830 Steem.

All I did today was wake up, answer some messages, and meet a nice Russian couple at my doorstep. I'll then ship these things out in recycled packaging for about 30 minutes. After that, the entire day is mine to look for new stuff, exercise, and enjoy.

The road map is laid out if you want more freedom. Effort = results. I put the hustle in late at night and my days are completely free as a result.


Sales in last 24 hours:

I found this walking home from the gym last night on top of a pile of bags, and just sold it for $120 cash after only 17 hours to a couple that's on vacation. They put their kid and his toy truck in it and strolled away happy!


Vacuum parts = not pretty, but really good easy money.

High end vacuums are constantly available to pluck from the curbs to sell for parts or give to friends. On top of the stroller above, I found a complete Dyson DC24 last night.

This working motor sold last night for $55.

This small working motor sold last night for $37.

Same story... sold last night for $34.

I found a dehumidifier in my building this week and just took the water tank. It sold this AM for $56.


Nothing fancy.

Not rocket science.

This is $302+ in completely free money.

All I do is seek the potential value in anything I come across in my day-to-day, and think "how much could I sell this for," instead of "look at that junk."

You can get involved by looking out for things you can sell as parts online. It's very easy to resell if you try. Start with things around your house if you don't have access to bulk recycling or thrift stores.

Money doesn't grow on trees, but you can make plenty in creative ways if you try.

Helping the environment helps everyone on the planet if you think bigger.

Other recent posts:

Thanks,
@steemmatt

Sort:  

How long does it take to strip those motors out of the Dysons? I see them often enough in my area.

The two small ones are Shark Navigator brushroll motors. They take about 4 mins to remove from the base. The larger one is a Miele motor. Those take about 10 mins to remove depending on the unit. I also grab the cord winder from the Mieles, which sell very well. Oddly, Dyson motors don’t really resell for as much, so I barely sell them. I do sell a ton of Dyson Active Base Plate motorized brushrolls though after I test them. If they don’t work, I sell the brushroll, soleplate, wheels, etc., as individual parts.

You've been visited by @minismallholding from Homesteaders Co-op.

You must have some stories about people who mess you around when it comes to selling. I only sell on the marketplace and Gumtree occasionally and there are some real pains in the butt out there!


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

Thanks for dropping by! I have plenty of stories from the last 5 years. The bad ones are rare, but happen from time to time. My objective when I have a tough experience is to rebound and replace it with a larger better one. When that happens, there's no financial loss in the short term and I tend to erase it from my memory, except the lesson I learned from it to be wiser.

That's a good way to approach. Sometimes we can fixate too much on the negative things.

Posted using Partiko Android

What I love best about your idea? "Nothing fancy, Note rocket science."

Perfect. Keep being the light.... and the inspiration.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.

Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

ecoTrain

Continually impressive finds and 'free money' made :)

I will (lazily) state that I think you live in a pretty affluent part of the world and finding stuff worth something could well be trickier elsewhere. Be good to test that theory out though - when does the @steemmatt find/sell show hit the road? :)

I agree on the prime location. I guess my biased tone is partially influenced by the thousands of people walking by these things every day that ignore them. Not everyone has access to stuff like this, but keeping the mindset and awareness active is what's important. For example, you could buy a good vacuum for cash on Craigslist or Facebook Marketplace and sell it for 2 or 3x by parting it out. The same goes for flat screen TVs or electronics (taking the boards out and sometimes even the stands). You get my drift. Arbitrage and resale is very profitable. In the worst case, if not recycling, you'll get your money back or a good deal on something you can use or gift.

As for a show, I dunno. I desperately want a business partner to help me cover more ground. I literally only cover about 1% of my city with my two feet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25