Steemit is rising - social proof

in #reddit6 years ago (edited)

I am always looking for unprompted mentions of steemit on other social media platforms and on main stream media , to me , this serves as a good signal whether I am in an echo chamber ( hello Steemit homepage) or there are some real counterpoints to steem.


Me trying to break out of my bubble .

To my pleasant surprise , a steemit post rose to the top of Reddit/all and surely looks like a whole lot of exposure for Steemit.
steem reddit.png

Link to original post:
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@proofmaster/5-years-ago-wired-magazine-called-bitcoin-an-abstraction-destroyed-their-wallet-keys-and-now-can-t-access-usd120k-worth-of

Interesting enough, from the article , even if Bitcoin is supposedly abstraction what's the point of destroying the private key?

To do some more research on steemit coverage I tried to do search on google news and no credible news source seems to have covered it , apart from the recent Bloomberg interview for @ned

Sort:  

The Tree of Life, or Etz haChayim (עץ החיים) has upvoted you with divine emanations of G-ds creation itself ex nihilo. We reveal Light by transforming our Desire to Receive for Ourselves to a Desire to Receive for Others. I am part of the Curators Guild (Sephiroth), through which Ein Sof (The Infinite) reveals Itself!

well, thanks for your vote.

It's definitely happenin.... I have been trying harder to get away from other social media (mainly because I am sick of it) but also because I really want to help steemit succeed. Same page all day!! Thanks for sharing and I am gonna be more on the lookout now as well.

tks man ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30