Red January Day 8 - 3 km run

in #redjanuary5 years ago

Well today I was in a good mood and when I am in a good mood I can do easily things that I usually hate. Running is always on the top of my list with the activities I hate. I never see the purpose to be in a hurry, so why rush?? I don't have the time to smell the roses like this.

Anyway I let my flatmate know that I might run and she looked at me in disbelief and a small smile in the corner of the mouth. Are you sure, she said, outside is freezing. I knew of course, I arrived only 2 hours before and it was surely not Morocco out there.

I start to search for the equipment and I must admit I overdressed. I had to many layers and all of them very warm. I realized after 1 km that is was a bad move but I didn't had any other option than to run and sweat. So smiling, I continued with my plan and I was rewarded with a big fox. My initial plan was to run in the park, but the park was closed at 7pm already so I had to choose my other park. She was there, on a very quiet road coming to greet me as I was making a turn. She was not afraid so I took my phone and tried to catch her smiling. She decided is not the good moment to become a star and she show me her beautiful part, the tail.

I left her alone and moved further on my training ideal. I was keen to run 3km, but after 2 of them the frozen air was all in my throat and I had the impression I will chock. Calming the mind and breathing is always the solution. I found quick the joy and I started to sing on the street the music from my headphones. Few people look back at me with a funny look as I was trying to complete a shout Diane (Therapy old song).

My music was brilliant somehow this evening for all my 3 km. A very weird mix that has keep up my spirit. Below some of my running list:

Desireless - Voyage, voyage
Suede - Everything will flow
Blondie - One way or another
RHCP - Californication
Tango scene - Scent of a woman
Leonard Cohen and Nick Cave - When the wild roses grow
Therapy - Diane
Tom Jones - Delilah

All wrapped up I made it back home, finish my running but even more important I had fun. I even stick my tongue out to a kid that shake his head when he heard me singing :))

That's all folks.

Hugs,
Teodora

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi, @teodora!

You just got a 0.02% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Well done! Keep on running!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks I appreciate

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78