The Retreat

in #reflection6 years ago (edited)


Little do they know anything other than what they believe,
Little do they dream of things other than what they can hold in their hands and feel against their skin.
I was once a cloud floating adrift along with the tide that was you,
I was once the rain that soaked you to the core and emptied your resolve of anything true.
Now I am the storm that rains and pours for days,
Now I am the darkness that comes before the thunder roars.

I was once the sun dappled road you travelled,
But now I'm the darkest alleys and roads you fear to tread.
I was once the clarity in your bluest of skies,
But now I am the moon as it skulks away from your line of sight.
There is no motion, no words, just the peace before the change.
And as we give back the time that we lost in the other, these memories fall apart,
Little do they need anything more than what they think they deserve.

And the scene changes once again.
flower bud.jpg


Thank you so much for taking the time to view my work today. Embrace all your dreams!

@StellarBelle


stellarbelle-footer.jpg

I'm here to create, have a few laughs and make some friends, I look forward to seeing your feedback in the comments below!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87