"Skanking Sweet" By Chronixx (Uplifting Music For the soul)

in #reggae5 years ago

Source Cronixx Youtube page

Hey ReggaeSteemaz,

Today I present my favorite Reggae song at the moment. The thing with me is that there are so many songs I like and my favorite changes often. I usually like brand new songs. But at times there are songs we can always go back to and feel a sense of bliss that just gives us wings to carry on through the storms of life.

Skanking Sweet by Chronixx is one such song, a smooth Reggae tune for the times and eternity. It talks about all the struggles and pressures of life and how we must stay positive, play some reggae music, light a spliff if you'd like, skank and rock to the vibrations of Reggae music, dance your worries and pain away. In these times more songs like this are needed. " Everybody wanna feel irie" it is the truth, we just wanna feel happy and alive.

When you are down and feeling low, pick yourself up and shift to a higher vibration with the power of Reggae Music.

"Skankin' sweet - everybody wanna feel irie
Forget your troubles and rock with me
You nuh feel how reggae music sweet, yeah-e-yeah
Skankin' sweet - everybody wanna feel irie
Forget your troubles and rock with me
You nuh feel how reggae music sweet, yeah-e-yeah
Skankin' sweet"

Chronixx, real name, Jamar McNaughton was born on the 10th October 1992 ( 27 years old) and is a part of the Reggae revival movement. It is a movement to bring back the traditional essence of Reggae which is conscious uplifting music. For a time such songs were not popular in the Jamaican market as Dancehall got most of the attention. Chronixx brings a new feel to traditional essence of reggae with a voice that is distinct and a character that is militant. I see Chronixx as a young legend and his demeanor reminds me of Bob Marley, his witty humor mixed with truths that cannot be ignored. I really respect Chronixx as all his songs have that perfect balance that make you bounce and think consciously. A balance I have been striving for myself. nCheck out Chroixx's website for the latest.

IMG_5989.PNG

Sort:  

Oh Man! Vibes Vibes Vibes!!

Yuzimi! Straight vibes fi mel yuh feel IRIE ✨😄

Nice. I used to hear Burning Spear a lot. 😎
Lately, I'm more into Metal.

Interesting my friends dad was the drummer for burning spears, he dude recently, in his sleep. A life well lived though.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @dmilliz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2750 replies. Your next target is to reach 3000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33