Do Steemians need Relationship & Gender Status?

Some people want to be anonymous, while others want to be known and grow in audience and be all they can be. Personally I probably will opt out of using either one, but there are people who would like to have these things added to STEEM FRONT ENDS!

relationship status.png

Is it a good Idea or should we just scratch it?

I am married and I am a man who liked to play hockey when he was a boy.

What do you say?

I am also Hetero, and I sometimes listen to music like this.

Sort:  

Nice to see you touching on this!
Well I believe that we can't ever have enough options, features, gimmicks in Steem UIs. As long as providing the information always happens by choice / voluntary and one can stay anonymous if they want, I can't find anything negative about it.

What we need more than anything else is a good working search function. For instance, it'd be great to have the option to search for people in your area. Again: nobody should be forced to leave the information in their profiles, but those who do might profit from it.

Some people want to be anonymous, while others want to be known and grow in audience and be all they can be. Personally I probably will opt out of using either one, but there are people who would like to have these things added to STEEM FRONT ENDS!

Well it is but a wise and deep thought that could bring about such topic/discussion. Truth be told , there are numerous people in the world and every one is unique in passion, talent, in interest and of course in lifestyle.

So I’m gonna talk about this in accordance to me as an individual. I want more audience not on my relationship status but for what I do, in all I do as a singer.

Cool choice of music there , if you’re ever a fan of reggae music, I can share with you some of my songs .

Yes, so then you would just not type anything into relationship status, maybe a talent-status could be added as well, so people know you are a Singer.

Do Steemians need Relationship & Gender Status?

Hi, My name is Eve and I think that there is a possibility that if gender and marital status was implemented, there could be a tag for singles and all that, for posts about dating, maybe.

It could definitely bring in new participants and audience to the network.

I do admire you, because of your TV Commercial and how you make yourself accessible to everyone in the network, so decided to include you in one my projects: How I Intend To Promote Steemit!

Here is a sample for you to see, hope you like it, and is very nice to meet you.

I do not talk much, I just want to talk one more
Where there is love, there is impossible possible.

They can fit quite a lot in the about section.

I don't see the point of it... But yeah, it could be implemented, and then those that choose to have it on their profiles can have it, and those that wanna remain in the shadows should be left alone.

Can’t you get a sweet ghost writer to post a lot, and then argue with him in comments, or something?

I could, but why would I? Are you looking for work?

Loading...

I'm ok with it being there and I don't care about it unless they force you to fill it which I doubt it, people that want to share it will share it anyways regardless of the option being there or not.

Could be an option, but should not be mandatory.

of course never mandatory. I believe in volunteerism, I chose to stay in STEEM and I only share the information I want to share. But a few more options could not hurt as long as they, of course, are voluntary.

I would rather have private message function, or a way to organize people i follow into lists, or communities. The relationship status I don't care about....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13