Welcome to the 25th episode of let's talk about it with @oluwatobiloba. It's all about matters of the heart.

in #relationship6 years ago (edited)

Hello lovers, it is an extremely sunny weather over here and stepping out of the house is very scary, but thank goodness for the sun oo, atleast our clothes will get dried in time.
I sincerely apologize once again for missing the show last week, but we are back and better this week.

image

Relationship Issue For Today.

Today's relationship issue is bigger than my mouth can spill because it is a very serious one, however I will relate the story just the way I received it. Ladies and gentlemen meet our guest for today.... Selmat.

Hello Tobi, I am selmat and I heard about your relationship weekly show from a very good friend, I am confused right now and I trust your judgement and your viewers judgement over this issue. I hope I get help, the same way my friend got help through your show.

I started dating this guy about three years ago and although before I meet him he has been with a lot of ladies in the past and he promised he was now a different person who really wants to get settled and move on properly with life, I believed him and I noticed he had started to change too, this made my love for him to increase greatly.

Sadly, I have had to abort my own babies on two different occasions and I regret that a lot.
One annoying aspect of this whole thing is the way he keeps saying he cannot marry just one wife.

At first, I thought he was just joking about it and coupled with the fact that my religion as a Muslim permits it, I totally ignored the aspect of getting married to two wives in future.
The whole thing is now getting more frustrating because his cheating habit has increased greatly and he keeps saying he loves me so much and cannot let go of me.

Leaving him now looks very scary as a result of the abortions I have had for him. I am confused, scared and totally helpless.
What do you think I should do about it. I greatly anticipate your response.

image

Moderator's Remark.

I told you it was a very serious issue oo. Now friends, Selmat needs our help, how can we help her, what do you think she should do, fine she has made mistakes but she needs to get back on her feet.

I anticipate your wonderful support as always on this one.

image

APPRECIATION.

Words are not enough to say how grateful I am to you and especially you for the support you have shown to this show. May the rewarder of every good deeds bless you richly.
I love you so much, see you again next week.

You can always reach me through, Mail: [email protected].

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

This is a tough one to answer though, if i may ask did he tell her he wasn't the one girl kinda guy before they started dating??

He told her he had changed.....

Lol, that's where the problem is, i believe she should know without him telling her.

It's good to have the show back... It was sunny out her too but the rain was an icing on the cake on the icing .

For the lady in question.... I'm so sorry you have to go through such mental and physical stress. I like to see things from a more realistic angle. so my suggestion is thi,call him and tell him your wants and fears in a marriage, let him understand that you cannot cope in a polygamous home.

If he doesn't show signs of turning a new leaf, then you have to move on from him. You may love him, but love alone doesn't guarantee happiness in a marriage. Cut your losses and move on...

Remember, a broken relationship is better than a broken marriage....

Yeah.... You are absolutely correct.
I cannot thank you enough for the constant support you have given to this show, may God bless your good heart and I won't forget you so quick...

You are really doing well in this business. But i like Selmat to know that she didnt do well aborting those babies, however it is better not to get married than getting married to someone who cheats and has told you he is unsatisfied with just one woman. How long will she tolerate all that? If you ask me, let her forget about what they did together and take a walk

Thanks a lot mama, I apologize for the late response.
Thanks a lot for coming around, so much love for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17