"Is my boyfriend thinking about me too?"

in #relationships6 years ago

My boyfriend is in the army. I want to know what he is thinking about, and mostly I wonder if he thinks about me. It’s difficult being here by myself with really no one to talk to!

Sabine

adult-attractive-beautiful-206557.jpg

Credit: pixabay

Sabine,

Has it ever happened to you that all of a sudden you had remembered an old friend from the past and few hours/days later that friend contacted you? Well, you are not the only one. It happened to many!

The rule to know if someone is thinking about you is very simple - whenever you think of him and you feel a strong connection (like in a love relationship) then that person feels you.

It works the other way around as well. If you suddenly think about him and feel him then he thinks about you too. But mind you, this rule applies only when you don’t process it with your mind. It comes out of the blue. In other words - it is pointless to think about him all day long in order to “make him” think about you too. In most cases, it will only make you miserable and unhappy.

Why? Because you block his energies to come to you naturally and you burden him with your thoughts.

So, try not to think about him all the time, focus in your NOW moment, and when he calls simply enjoy his company and give him 100% of you.


I also want to address your need to know whether he thinks about you. If you examine closely this need you will realize it fills a gap in you. The knowing, his thoughts, his attention, make you feel good, make you feel loved. This is a classic feeding situation in which you draw energy from the outside, from your boyfriend.

It may work for a short while but rather quickly this type of energy-exchange, this dynamic, will make you miserable.

  • Firstly, you will never get enough, as you will become addicted to his energy, and the more he gives the more you will require.
  • Secondly, the inner discomfort will grow and make you suffer! The strong wise inner voice within you will tell you stop feeding yourself from the outside and begin to find love within. These two voices will create disharmony in your life, you will feel bad about yourself and you will not even know why! Very quickly your judgment and self-loathing will be too painful to bear. The outcome will be the end of your relationship!

Difficult to hear, I know, but better now, before you are in the middle of the chaos.


Good luck with making the best choice for yourself!


Card_spade.svg.png1.png

Sort:  

I can relate to what you're talking about here. I've had it with my husband from the beginning - every time I would pick up the phone to call him, he would have either managed to call me a second before I pressed "dial", or was surprised that I managed to call him because he was already phone in hand. We still have those moments, when I whatsapp him a second before he gets home without knowing he's on the way, etc.

However, it's really important to add here that not every time you think of just about anyone very strongly, it's mutual. This may work sometimes, but only in cases of deep, meaningful relationship. If a teenage girl has a crush on a Hollywood actor and she thinks about him all the time and very intensely, as teenage fans do, I believe it's safe to say that he definitely doesn't think about her, too.

But again, meaningful and reciprocal connections are different.

It depends on how deep your love is. It does not matter where he lives in or what is his profession. If you have faith in mind your relationship will never break down. Once I have been living in India, where I fall a love with a local girl. Now I am living in another country. I don't see her since leaving India. But Still, I love you. And I love her after death. Whether we meet or not.

Think each other is a big point of love. I believe my GF thinking me.

This is a love matter. We miss our lover when we stay alone. What a feelings it is!!!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

This is the type of relationship that brings happiness and also pain. I had this relationship before wherein the letters we wrote each other answers whatever questions we had written without even reading the letters yet. Its like he knows whatever I have in mind without even saying it verbally. We have the same frequency in almost everything, however, our relationship was ruin by jealousy and maybe too much love.

Dear Sabine

Because he did not mention it does not mean he did not think about. You don't have to worry yourself, if you are sure of his love for you, he is definitely thinking about you as much as you think about him.

It is true when you have a strong feeling for someone and you think of him heartly then the other person is also thinking of you..

If you are the special person for him and the first loved for him then im pretty sure he will thinking about you, because that's a nature of humanity, they always thinking about there first love,

נכון' כשנמצאים בקשר חזק אז כשאתה לפתע מתחיל לחשוב על מישהו הוא באותו הזמן גם חושב עליך...

בדוק מניסיון ואפילו מאומת הרבה פעמים ע"י למשל שיחת טלפון שפתאום מגיעה.

לי זה קרה גם בהיבט אחר שפתאום חשבתי על מישהו קרוב אלי שקורה לו משהו לא טוב וזה התאמת לי ,
דוגמא הייתי בחו"ל ופתאום חשבתי שמשהו לא בסדר עם הבת התינוקת שלי דווקא היא כי יש לי עוד ילדים, ניסיתי להתקשר ולא הצלחתי ואחרי מאמצים השגתי את אחותי והיא אמרה לי שהם בבית חולים איתה ושיש לה חום גבוה מדי.

במיוחד כשיש קשר קרוב. משפחה למשל.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27