We're all fine here, now, how are you?

in #relax6 years ago

20180106205245_1.jpg

It seems that I've broken through the barrier.

I must have achieved a "Level Up" and my "Saving Throws" are easier.

I've become immune to some toxic people.

Or else, I'm just tired of playing the same song, that it no longer sounds good to my ears.

My voice, to my ears, about that same complaining tone, just grates on me.

The furnace in my belly, it begins to get stoked, to fire up, but the engine room just yells out,

"Leave it smolder in the ashes!"

We are all good.

I have nothing to complain about.
2016-01-03_00002.jpg

The ugly truth, isn't so ugly, anymore.
The game that people used to make me feel less, has turned to make them look like inconsolable, immature, inexperienced Cretins.
2016-01-24_00037.jpg

What did I do?
I used reverse psychology upon them.
Turned their words, back upon them.
I answered questions in different ways, at different times.

I gave answers that were diametrically opposed to each other.
Their reaction was a Catch 22. No matter my answer, they had a critical response.
Any question I asked was turned back to me.
Any solution I applied, the weakness of that solution was turned back to me.

It numbed me to anything that they say.
Good or bad. It doesn't matter.

I have my own value system. It works.
It is fair to me, to the one's I love, and to those that I engage with.
Layers and levels that seems to have developed over time and experience.
My hang ups, those interesting quirks, they are my friends.

2018 has turned into a very strange year.

I sum it up as the Year Of Picking a Side!

The environment doesn't allow this little wish washer, to wash wishes, anymore.

Decision, review and the flexibility to change any component that I see fit.

Just on a side note, I've tried several times to write a blog, but nothing seemed to flow.
This one I like.

Be Strong
Be You!
FInd your Spine, and have a little bit of Backbone, on the house!

20180626215644_1.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74