Taking the Time to Relax - De-stress - What works for me...

in #relax6 years ago (edited)

download (12).jpeg

Surfing - Rejuvenating

Life is busy. Busier than at anytime in the past. Our attention is captured by a large number of things and this has only been increased as technology has advanced. Combined with busy family life and the expectations that also puts on a person, it is important to find a 'release' that provides the opportunity to de-stress whenever needed.

As many of you know, I am an avid surfer and this is where I find my solitude and the chance to 're-charge' and re-centre myself, particularly after a stressful week. As I paddle out and I feel that first wave of salt water wash over me, I can feel the 'rubbish' of the week wash away. As surfing is quite a physical activity, I find the exercise gets the blood pumping and the endorphins running and this aides in getting the body cleansed as well.

If you have ever caught a wave, you will know what the feeling is like. The exhilaration of trimming down a wave as it breaks and the feeling of the power of the ocean pushing you is like no other. It is my 'soul reset mechanism'.

Blogging also provides me with an avenue to 'release' and express myself. It is also a form of 'release' for me and allows me to get things off my chest or write about something that I am passionate about.

download (13).jpeg

There are many things that people do to de-stress and re-set themselves and it is important to find what works for you. For a healthy and fulfilling life , find what works for you.

Share you thoughts and ideas.....

Thanks for reading.


Make Sure To Vote For These
Awesome Steem Witnesses!

DQmcRhugXJtKG9NtzBxvgVYr7YB5rg2Rvziokw7i8uU88fb.png


Come and join us in the Team Australia Discord Channel

Thanks to @ryivhnn and @bearone for the fantastic footers :)

Sort:  

I think your last sentence got cut off.

I like doing art. But i often feel like I don't get enough of it XD

goatsig

Thanks for catching that. Do what makes you relax! Your art is great..

It is good to see that you are teaching people some thing of great value keep it up man.

Yes, we all deserve a break and bein' at the beach will wash away all the pressures we have.

Beautiful images buddy

PLease send me the source of your first image this is eye catching pic, Resteem for this post,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84