How Sweet The Name Of Jesus Sounds Hymn

in #religion6 years ago

How Sweet The Name Of Jesus Sounds

How sweet the Name of Jesus sounds
In a believer’s ear!
It soothes his sorrows, heals his wounds,
And drives away his fear.

It makes the wounded spirit whole,
And calms the troubled breast;
’Tis manna to the hungry soul,
And to the weary, rest.

Dear Name, the Rock on which I build,
My Shield and Hiding Place,
My never failing treasury, filled
With boundless stores of grace!

By Thee my prayers acceptance gain,
Although with sin defiled;
Satan accuses me in vain,
And I am owned a child.

Jesus! my Shepherd, Husband, Friend,
O Prophet, Priest and King,
My Lord, my Life, my Way, my End,
Accept the praise I bring.

Weak is the effort of my heart,
And cold my warmest thought;
But when I see Thee as Thou art,
I’ll praise Thee as I ought.

Till then I would Thy love proclaim
With every fleeting breath,
And may the music of Thy Name
Refresh my soul in death!

Reference: www.songandpraise.org

The Grim Reaper Preacher says, "Try reading the Bible from cover to cover - you'll like it."

jesus-christ-11v.jpg

img src

Get More Upvotes and Followers using...
Kryptonia

Stream Bitradio and earn FREE BRO Tokens...
Click Here to Register FREE for Bitrad.io

Sort:  

every people should know about their religion..
thank you so much for sharing such an informative post..

thanks for sharing such a good post dear..
I always appreciate it..

Nice poetry for our Lord. Everytime i read the bible there is always new learning like i read the verse the other day and the next day i read the same verse again, i always discover new message from the Lord. How amazing God's words are!

thanks for your religious post..
I like it dear..👍👍👍👍👍👍

Sir, I think you have a lot of knowledge about Jesus.

we need to read everybooks cover to cover. itsu true 100% but we dont read

Alleluja

Amen amen amen! ahh how lovely it is to read such superb poem written for God. I personally can relate with

It makes the wounded spirit whole,
Ahhh, that soothing feeling when you feel the holy spirit embraces you in times of great despair.
lovely poem @deathlyhorror.

i love it

I grew up to hymnals , but over the last 8 years I have been a part of a church that plays modern worship with instruments. I haven't heard this hymn in years. One of my favorites. I do not personally prefer sings hymns as worship music, but I certainly appreciate any good song of praise. Thank you for sending me down memory lane.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16