Daily Scripture

in #religion6 years ago

enter image description here
Image Source

Today I would like to look at Psalm 17 verse 6 to 8

6)I call on you, my God, for you will answer me;
turn your ear to me and hear my prayer.
7)Show me the wonders of your great love,
you who save by your right hand
those who take refuge in you from their foes.
8)Keep me as the apple of your eye;
hide me in the shadow of your wings

This is a Psalm is a prayer of David to God. God will hear our prayers when we put our trust in Him, He will protect us with His love, the same as a bird protects her chicks under her wing.

I hope you have a wonderful day.

May God Bless you.
Soli Deo Gloria

Sort:  

@rynow,
A great verse from bible well shared and explained to the Steemians! God bless you and your family for this great job!

Amen~

Amen, never get tired of the Word of God. It's so assuring to be reminded that we are so precious to God and we are able to put our trust in Him.

Amen, thank you so much for the nice comment.

In whispering and call God, you may deliver your messages, amen.

Golden words, we all need to try to live right. Thank you for sharing. my dear friend.. @rynow

@sadkitten is countering 50% of @timuann self-votes for 1 week starting Friday, September 7th 2018 because it is part of last weeks top self-voters. For more details see this post.

Well said @rynow and we must always follow to God!

God bless you, @rynow. you are doing very well in your post. I like this beautiful verse. Thanks for share.

Thank you so much.

Well said @rynow and we must follow to God!

Amen.Thanks for sharing
100% like and resteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76