June 10,2018 Prayer

in #religion6 years ago

June 10,2018
10th Sunday in Ordinary Time (Cycle B )

Lord, clothe me with Your strength and help me not to be afraid of the evil one because You have overcome him and set me free from his grasp. Thank You for fighting this battle against evil for my sake and for giving me the chance to abide in Your heart by living a life of grace. Help me to always put You first in my life and find joy in doing Your most holy will. Teach me how to walk in faith even when I fail to understand the events of my life. As I ponder this Gospel fruitfully, may I value my adoption as Your precious child and give You and Your kingdom of righteousness and peace my total and undivided loyalty. Help me to willingly renounce my will in order to conform more fully with Yours as I open my heart more fully to Your message of conversion. Grant that Your love and charity may grow within me especially in the face of opposition and adversity as I strive to transmit Your love to others by loving and serving them like You did. May my unconditional “yes” to Your call become a seed of new life in the hearts of others so that I may wholeheartedly serve as Your instrument to give new light and new life to the world. Open my heart to embrace Your most holy will as I strive to enter into deep prayer and seek unity with You in a new way and at a deeper level of faith. Amen

Based on Today’s Gospel: Mark 3:20-35

Image Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87