The Mark of the Faithful Remnant - Part 2

in #religion6 years ago (edited)


There has been a significant movement among believers in the past several decades to rediscover and reclaim that which could be called the neglected elements of the Torah………

The article I am covering was written by Daniel Botkin. According to his website he is a Bible teacher, conference speaker, author, artist and songwriter, and the Editor-in-Chief of Gates of Eden, The Botkin Bimonthly Magazine. I have learned a lot from Him over the last few years. I plan on sharing some of his work here on Steemit and I wanted to start off with one of his most recent articles called The Mark of the Faithful Remnant.

This article can be found in the magazine he puts out called “Gates of Eden, The Botkin Bimonthly” The history around the magazine is as follows: The Gates of Eden Botkin Bimonthly started as an 8-page newsletter in 1995 with articles and comics by Daniel Botkin. Over the years it has grown and is now a 36-page magazine featuring in-depth Bible studies, thought-provoking articles, and zany comics. It is not sent by email. It is printed on real paper and delivered to readers' homes. To get on the mailing list, send your snail mail address to [email protected], or to Gates of Eden, PO Box 2257, East Peoria IL 61611-0257, or phone (309) 698-9467. There is no cost to get on the mailing list if you live in the U.S. If you live outside the U.S., we request a minimum donation of $5 to cover the high cost of foreign postage.

His long standing copyright policy states that anytime his work is used that the following is noted:
Daniel Botkin has a bimonthly publication, Gates of Eden.
For a sample issue, send $3 to PO Box 2257, East Peoria, IL 61611-0257

Additional information can be found on his website: www.gatesofeden.online


If you missed it Part 1 can be found HERE!

I hope you enjoy this new series, please leave me a comment and help me spread this message by resteeming this post!


Shalom (Peace)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this. How excellent it is to hear the newsletter being read to us! @ironshield

I'm glad you enjoy it. Part 3 will be out today.
I was wondering due to the low responses that I have received so far if I should continue doing this or not? If I know at least a couple of people are listening then I will try to continue to do this. Thanks

Hey, I just followed you and I am going to be upvoting you. Nice to see someone with the same beliefs on Steemit. Shalom!

Hey glad you found me...nice to meet you as well! I hope you enjoy the posts and are able to be strengthen by our Father's word and truth! I post a daily devotion Monday-Friday and then sprinkle in whatever else is going on! I'm currently in a series as you can see from this post. I hope you will be able to hear the other parts when I get them posted! I also am following you as well to see what you have going where you are! Shalom!

I will be watching your daily devotions and upvoting them. I do not post about our beliefs I only post thing that we are doing around the homestead and thing that will interest my followers. I would appreciate it if you would upvote my posts too thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77