How is your relationship with God?

in #reliquary6 years ago

The world is very beautiful and good, but the daily news tells us that everything is not as it should be. And am I perfect, completely disinterested, and do I love myself and my fellowmen as much as the Scriptures demanded by the Bible?

The Bible is a realistic book. It tells us about the sinful incision of the world. That sin has cut off our relationship with our Creator.

20180916_203845.jpg

"For all have sinned, and are not in the glory of God, and have received the gift of righteousness by his grace through the redemption that is in Christ Jesus ..." (Rm.3: 23)

God wants to live in connection with his creation, with us, people. Jesus died on the cross for the good of our sins. He redeemed us.

"He is hurt by our transgressions, for the sake of our iniquities." The punishment was upon him, that we might have peace "(Isaiah 53: 8)

"For this is how God has loved the world, which he has given to his only Son, so that no one who believes in him may perish but have eternal life" (John 3:16).

The great news is that Jesus, after his death, rose from the dead. He showed that death is not a point, but a colon. He calls people to live in their contact, the children of God. He expects you and I to accept the salvation he has given to the world.

"He who comes to me, I will not cast out" (Jh 6, 37)

"To all who received him, he gave them power to become children of God, to those who believe in his name" (Jn.1: 12)

Man becomes a Christian, the son of God when he receives Jesus to receive the forgiveness of sins in his own life. In fact, God does not demand anything from us that He is not willing to give. The power of change comes from God.

"If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just so that he will forgive us our sins and purify us from all iniquity" (1 John 1: 9).

You may want to pray like this: "I apologize to God, they have turned their back on me too often, I acknowledge all my sins and ask that I receive forgiveness and the power to become a child of God." Come Lord Jesus to me life, come Lord Jesus to my heart, give me the strength to follow you, amen!"

If you still do not know God and his word, I recommend following @reliquary, a place where you can consult the chapters of the Bible.



logo 1.png

Sort:  

we must have a good relationship with the father of heaven. We are his children and he prefers that we are in constant communication with him.
Reesteem
DM
pandelcielo.png

So true steemchurch! We are children of God and we must maintain that relationship with Him. Thanks

the more we read the bible we can have a better communion with God
www.steemchurch.net
DM

Yes brother Marcelo, Thanks for evaluating my publication!

"Search the scriptures, for it seems to you that in them you have eternal life, and they are the ones that bear witness to me" (John 5:39).
The word gives us the connection to relate daily with our Lord, and maintaining a personal relationship with God makes us wise @kristal.

Kristal, if there is something we should ask ourselves every day, it is the fact of our relationship with God! You're right! @reliquary makes it easier for us to read the Bible daily.

I'm glad to see you here dear brother! always thanks.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75