The Gospel of Psalm

in #reliquary5 years ago

psalm Chapter 52.png

Futility of Boastful Wickedness..png

  1. Why do you boast of evil, O mighty man? The lovingkindness of God endures all day long.

  2. Your tongue devises destruction, Like a sharp razor, working deceitfully.

  3. You love evil more than good, And falsehood more than speaking what is right. Selah.

  4. You love all words that devour, O deceitful tongue.

  5. But God will break you down forever; He will take you away and tear you away from your tent, And uproot you from the land of the living. Selah.

  6. The righteous will see it and fear, And will [scoffingly] laugh, saying,

  7. “Look, [this is] the man who would not make God his strength [his stronghold and fortress], But trusted in the abundance of his riches, Taking refuge in his wealth.”

  8. But as for me, I am like a green olive tree in the house of God; I trust [confidently] in the lovingkindness of God forever and ever.

  9. I will thank You forever, because You have done it, [You have rescued me and kept me safe]. I will wait on Your name, for it is good, in the presence of Your godly ones.

THANK YOU FOR JOINING US!!.png

Content source: Amplified Version of the Holy Bible.
Image source: Our media Team
reliquary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85