"Gaia, My Love" original writing with a quote from Haruki Murakami

in #renewal6 years ago (edited)

Cc windy freedom.jpg

I knew a lass with moonlight in her eyes.

Her spirit radiated like the sun
She had about her a wildness untamed;
A bird flying, a Gazelle on the run.

With speechless wonder I would gaze at her,
My trembling heart barely daring to beat,
I had no voice to speak, no words would stir.
She held me enthralled; a child at her feet.

She is my world, I survive on her skin.
Her life is my life; she must continue,
It is a war, and is one we must win.
If we love her, we will let her renew.

“Gaia, my Love”

by
Jerry E Smith
©9/14/16


“The real world is in a much darker and deeper place than this, and
most of it is occupied by jellyfish and things.
We just happen to to forget all that. Don't you agree?
Two-thirds of earth's surface is ocean, and all we can see
with the naked eye is the surface: the skin.”
Haruki Murakami


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33