My Review of "The Diary Of A Snoopy Cat"

in #review5 years ago

image
After I joined online book review club in Feb 2018, this is the first I wrote. I didn't have much experience as a writer.

Review

I was not really the long reading type, not at all! My elder brother advised me to read as it may help me. I neglected until I joined onlinebookclub and choose to read and review a book titled 'The diary of a snoopy cat.' which was published by R.F.KRISTI.
This book is about a siberian kitty called Inca who has two siblings called Cara and Fromage Her brother Fromage has a female friend Cha who he met in his family's cheese shop. Inca pours out her mind about her siblings, mom and friends as she starts writing into her diary. This was the days of Christmas and as each day passed she wrote into her diary explaining what happened on that day.
She had also believed in herself as a detective, she loves anything that has to do with being a detective just like their second case which was about Ned's uncle who died after he willed the house to Ned and then the will got lost as he was almost sent out of his only home. Inca and her group formed a detective team which was named after her in other to fight crimes and do other detective jobs and actually, the courageous Inca who was the leader of the team risked herself as a leader to get back the lost (stolen) will. After her whole effort of trying to be a detective, she finally achieved her goal as she became a detective cat par excellence!!.
I think that the words used in this book is so perfect and suits it's position, I could also learn some new words (nada) as I read this interesting book and really loved the statement polo made when he said "Inca is my heroine", it gave me goose bumps as it also made me imagine others who're my motivation and those who found me very valuable.
I don't think it was right for her to do it alone, but with the excuse of the rain and the little time she had, she was good-to-go and it was really funny as I laughed in a way that could make people ask themselves questions when I read the scene where Inca said "his nasty stinky breath made us want to puke, UGH!!!".
I learnt about courage where most people are afraid of taking risks, reading the scene of retrieving the will from stinky porkster's room, I could learn from her bravity as she risked herself in getting the will to surprise and satisfy others. It also taught me about leadership using Inca as an example, I can now make more decisions due to the stronger mindset Inca made me create; I have learnt how to be a better leader. I also learnt about teamwork, working with your team makes work easier and enjoyable, that's one of the main reason why they had a team.
I rate this book 4 out of 4 stars. I didn't give it a lower rating because I found no fault in this book and I think this book is good for people who like adventures, trust me.

Please don't forget to upvote and resteem. I'll also value your comments

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @chrisbarth! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

!cheetah ban
Failed Authorship Verification.

!cheetah unban
User has verified authorship.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86