It's still Legal (Song Review)

in #review5 years ago (edited)


Lyrics


Thank God it's still legal

To talk about my Jesus in the public place

The night is coming people when no man can work

The way things are going. It may soon be illegal

The night is coming my friend when no man can work

I'll work the work of Him that sent me while it is day na

Rise up sleeping soldier

Rise and take your place again

Thank God it's still legal to play gospel music on the radio

The night is coming my friend when no man can work

Thank God it's still legal to talk about Jesus in the marketplace

The night is coming my friend now when no man can work

It's not you them coming after

It's Jesus the Word of God

The Stone the builders refused that became the Chief Corner Stone

Thank God it's still legal

To talk about my Jesus in the public place

Night is coming my friend when no man can work
Thank God it's still legal

To talk about my Jesus on the radio

Night is coming my friend when no man can work

I'll work the work of Him that sent me while it is day now

Rise up fallen spider rise and take your place again

It's not you them coming after

It's Jesus The Word of God

Na na na 2000 years too late

Rise up o rise...

Time is coming my friend when no man can work

Never fear them who destroys the body but cannot touch the soul

Rise rise...

I know the cross may be heavy that you're called to bear my friend

But keep on keeping on

I know the battle won't be long

Said the preaching of the Gospel will soon be done all over the world

So we brother man said

(Preach the Gospel, teach the nations,
heal the sick, raise the dead) And put the devil on the run

(Preach the Gospel, teach the nations,
heal the sick, raise the dead) Cast them away cast them away


The artist name is Buchi and he's a Christian/gospel reggae icon that has sang amazing gospel reggae songs and I love his tunes because they always inspire me. I'll be talking about more of his tracks but meanwhile let's talk about this!


The title of this song is "It's Still Legal" but what is that that's still legal? When I first heard the song, it really inspired me so much because it talked about how the Preaching of the gospel is still legal today. So I got to understand that there are some countries in the world where you can't Preach the gospel because it's against their laws and you can be prosecuted or even killed instantly for doing so but meanwhile Jesus said in three scripture "Go ye into ALL THE WORLD AND PREACH THE GOSPEL TO EVERY CREATURE"!


Same applies to radio and television stations where they don't advertise anything that has to do with Jesus but the song is a reminder that we Christians should Preach it even more now that it's still legal in most part of the world. Don't be quiet, tell it everywhere until it gets out to the whole world.


Thanks for listening and reading!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations, this post has been upvoted using the Steemjet community account,courtsey @cherylsonty, Keep publishing quality posts using the steemjet tag to earn curation rewards.

Join us

Steemjet Discord channel-https://discord.gg/vdZe8JW

We hope to see you around. Keep Steeming!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02