My New Headphones. A Review: Logitech G933 Artemis Spectrum Snow

in #review6 years ago (edited)

Product: Logitech G933 Artemis Spectrum Snow

Why: I purchased these headphones after I broke my cheap ones playing a game. I actually loved them but after a bad loss I felt I should test the strength of the headphones with my foot. My floor and the headphones lost.

So I went to BestBuy having an idea of what I wanted. This included a simple pair of decent headphones for the computer with a Mic and maybe something that I could dual hook up to my TV as well. I was willing to spend up to $50.

What I saw was a large selection of high priced gaming headphones. I literally stood there like an idiot reading each box for over an hour. I decided to splurge a little and get these headphones at $120 or a few reasons. Tough I was a little uncertain of how the features worked.

The reasons why I purchased this particular model was because it was supposed to be wireless but also lagless, have a mic that folded up completely and turned off automaticall, 7.1 Dolby Digital Headphone Surround Sound and support for up to 3 devices at once and a few more features.

So now that I have tried them on for 24 hours or so, let me analyze them a bit.

Purchase: Logitech G933 Black
Logitech G933 White <- My Purchase

Review:
Some other reviews said that they don't stay on your head very well and fall off easily. I didn't have this particular issue. The sound quality is excellent, although the max volume is lower than I would like.

Using multiple devices with this wasn’t as easy as I hoped as I needed to run some wires around to make it work. I wanted to have my computer and TV both wireless so that I could be gaming or working and still be able to watch TV or a movie. That was the one requirement that was necessary for this price point to have been worth it for me. I tried a few different setups and finally got one to work. Though I do get some static with this option when the TV 3.5mm jack is plugged in. I got it to work by running a headphone extension cable from the headphone out jack on the tv and plugged in the included mobile headphone cable. This gets plugged into the wireless USB transmitter plugged into my computer.

The wireless sound from the headphones and mic from the computer was flawless from the beginning, this alone kept be from returning this product after having some frustrating moments. Using the included mobile cable with audio controls I am able to turn down just the TV so I can adjust that in game.

One of the most frustrating parts of this whole process was installing Logitech’s Gaming Software. It crashes when the installer loads. I tried running it under Win 10, 8 and 7 settings with no luck. I finally got it working by installing it on my Win10 laptop and just transferring the installed files.

Pros:

  • Great Sound Quality
  • Comfortable
  • Multiple Devices
  • Lag free Wireless connection
  • Amazing mic and auto off and light Indicating whether it is on or not
  • Sexy (addition by @jaynie)

Cons:

  • Hard to set up multiple devices wirelessly.
  • Doesn’t get loud enough
  • Very expensive

Overall Rating and Take:
I give these headphones an 8/10 based on a few things. I was able to get the multiple devices set up wirelessly, though not flawless. The sound quality is great but low. The price is the main factor though in the 8 out of 10.

All images are from Amazon.com

Sort:  

oooooh! Those are sexy!

Its funny because they actually are really nice looking. Sexy might just be the perfect description.

agreed! Prefer the white though :)

I did actually get the white ones, though I would have probably gotten the black ones if I had the choice at the store.

either way... still sexy :D

Thank you @nicnas for this post. Logitech headphone or logitech accessories are always the best.

From @popyhq with best wishes.

Wow just great headphone I buy this headphone .

But price this headphone??

I spent around $120 USD. They are about 125-130 on amazon.

Thanks dear

Wow, looking gorgeous as well as utilities are awesome. Mate, you should charge the company for the marketing. Because, i am going to have this one.

I agree, they should pay me. Maybe just refund my money :) Let me know if you get one and how you like them.

Ha ha...Sure i will. If you get your money back, treat me with something...:)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

That looks like a cool headset!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79