PEQUIN PEPPER - TASTE TEST & REVIEW

in #review5 years ago

This tiny pepper certainly packs a punch!


Straight out of Mexico, I brought these back from a recent trip. When you can pick up hundreds of these tiny peppers for roughly one cent each, it's a great deal in my opinion.

A common pepper across the southern United States and northern Mexico, it weighs in at up to about 60,000 SHU which puts it in the area of Cayenne Peppers, and more than twice as hot as a Serrano. These tiny peppers are commonly eaten by birds and can be found growing in the wild as well, partially due to the assistance of the birds.

Although these peppers can be grown as an annual in any garden, in areas where the temperatures remain above freezing in the winter, they will continue to grow for years, and I've seen some amazing little bushes. Enjoy the video!

PEQUIN PEPPER - TASTE TEST & REVIEW


As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-pequin-peppers

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5

Sort:  

Cute little danger!....:)...

Those are tiny, I dont think I have seen those before, pretty cool. Be well and dont burn your mouth hehe

I've never tried these. I'm going to have to get some. Maybe even one day grow some myself. Have you tried Thai peppers yet? They are pretty hot.

That's a good deal! That's probably what the seeds themselves would have cost you here, but you get to eat some peppers as well. Some of the smaller ones can really pack a punch. You've apparently built up a high tolerance for the heat. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88