SCORPION PEPPER - HOT PEPPER TASTE TEST & REVIEW

in #review6 years ago

This is another excellent Super-Hot Pepper!


In my garden, we've got plenty of peppers growing and they are ripening at different times, so as they get ready, I'll try to do a taste test and review of each of them. There are plenty of these Scorpion Peppers on the way, as this photo shows.

They are a hot pepper, with a variation even being one of the former "world's hottest peppers," so they definitely bring the heat.

Complete with its "stinger" it is a real treat if you like the heat. To watch me share some more and enjoy a nibble, check out the video below!

SCORPION PEPPER TASTE TEST

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-scorpion-pepper

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5

FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Geez!... Hot Hot Hot!....:)...

One thing I've learnt about peppers is that don't dare to eat those with scary names unless you have a gallon of milk beside you.
Nice vid as always though, 100% wild!

LOL - Yeah, I keep it wild!

Good evening @lordkingpotato! The most recent reply / comment / post I could find ... 😉

I've just come from reading the remarkable reply of @llfarms to my questions about my whole experience with the Curie Community, after you elected to submit one of my posts ...

But, to contribute to this post of @papa-pepper and your comment here, I will do what I can to add value with a story from "a long time ago, in a land far, far away" ... Based on my "youthful foolishness" of letting a guy I didn't know very well (long story) talk my best friend and I into joining him on a "spring break" trip to Mazatlan, Mexico. In my car ... 😞

On the way down, we stopped in this little town, out in the middle of the Sonora desert somewhere, to eat lunch. In the center of the table, was a little jar of little peppers. Which prompted this guy (professing to be wise in all things south of the border ...) to challenge me and my friend to eat one of them ...

OK, so maybe not the "sharpest tool in the shed," nonetheless I was pretty sure this wasn't going to end well. BUT, my friend cheerfully picked one out of the jar and then looked at me ... Well, what's a guy to do faced with such a challenge. I also picked one out of the jar and held it in my fingers, pondering what was probably about to happen ...

Thankfully, just before popping it into my mouth, I took one last look at my friend. He had "forged" ahead, popped it into his mouth, and was chewing away ... All these years later, I wish I had a video clip of what unfolded. My friend had a light complexion. Very quickly, he not only turned red, he was turning a shade of purple! 😧

Gamely laughing on the outside, while bearing up under (he went into great detail about it later ...) the tremendous affect of that little pepper on his inside, brought immediate attention from everyone else in that little restaraunt. They knew exactly what had just happened ... 😊

Me? I put mine down ... 👍 And made a "note to self" - never judge a pepper by its size ... And to your point @lordkingpotato, did my friend wish he had a gallon of milk? Any milk for that matter? Absolutely! But, not to be found in that little place ...

Until we "meet" again, all the best to you, as we work together in "common cause" to add value to our Steem blockchain!

It certainly has got a sting in its tail, a mean looking chilli 🌶 I’ve tried growing them before without much success but I will definitely try again. Thanks mike

That guy would go down very well here in Thailand! I'd love to see if it would grow out here ...

Obviously its super hot. Ii think that's chilli pepper

Check out the previous videos here!

Do you pickle any of your peppers? Uh-oh... I feel a tongue twister coming on...
@bitsy ;)

I’m excited to get to try these myself. Thanks! I’ll let you know how it goes.

Glad to be able to give you one! I should get you on for an interview next time!

That looks so spicy.
I love such chllies,i have some kind of chillies which are too spicy.
I love to here the word 'bhut jolokia' from you.

I’m still reeling from that Trinidad Scorpion!!

Good stuff! Also, are you far enough south in Florida to grow Dragonfruit or would you be interested in some cuttings to plant? If so, let me know as I've got plenty extra!

That sounds intriguing! How far south do I need to be? I am in North Florida

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78