Book Review: A TINY PIECE OF SOMETHING GREATER

in #review6 years ago

somethinggreater

Check out the highlights on our official review of A TINY PIECE OF SOMETHING GREATER by Jude Sierra!

  • A book that includes mental illness among its subject has always been one that has my utter attention
  • Unfortunately this one didn't quite make me fall in love with it
  • I was very pleased with the way the subject was addressed, being not only an accurate portrayal but also keeping the romance I was looking for without creating false expectations.
  • The writing was good, I really enjoyed the dual point of view.
  • I also liked the way mental illness was portrayed. I think it was very illustrative and I liked that it included not only what others see but also what Reid was feeling at certain moments.
  • I found it very hard to get myself into the story, I lost interest so many times.
  • It was really slow paced which seem appropriate for the story but made it harder to read.
  • I couldn't quite love the characters as much as I expect to. They had some nice scenes together but I didn't find it as romantic as I hoped.
  • Overall it was okay. I wasn't able to like it that much but others may enjoy it. I would definitely recommend it to understand mental illness better.

Rating: 3 Stars

Reviewed by Ana
for TheRomanceReviews.com

Catch the full review and details on The Romance Reviews website.

Now available on Amazon.com.

Photo credits: TheRomanceReviews.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27