Lumix GX8 review and comparison to Sony a6000

in #review7 years ago

I just purchased a Lumix GX8 so I put it through its paces and compare it to my Sony a6000 and show you how the image stabilization works.

Sort:  

Great work, thanks a bunch for sharing all this information. This is so good to know, you are almost convincing me to buy a new camera. Namaste :)

Nice. keep up your work!

Wowwowwoooowww ,, amazing post

Congratulations @sailingdoodles, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 3825 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1204.95. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Very interesting camera. I have the A6000 and i know exactly the downsides with the display. My prior Fujifilm S100fs had such flexible display like the GX8, loved it.

My experience with video on the A6000 was fast overheating in warm environments, especially in summer. The A6000 simply turns off after a few minutes if it's too hot. Do you have already experience with that?

But i'm very happy with the image quality, low light abilities, fast autofocus. If you make mostly photos and do some family videos without selfie i think it's also good choice.

Thank you for the in depth review!

for stills its a great camera, especially for the price. I shoot mostly video so I needed an upgrade. I found that having a 3 axis gimbal makes a huge difference.

i can imagine, it's a must have as i saw in your comprehensive video, thank you!

I am in the market for a new camera, this was really helpful, thanks for sharing this!

This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Want to Know More! Check out introduction post on how to use steemitrobot

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Wonderful I wish I had one of them

felicitaciones ,,,,Gran trabajo, muchas gracias por compartir toda esta información

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17