Why HBO show Chernobyl is so loved by all? I'll tell you in 500 words.

in #review5 years ago

Recently finished one of the most important television series of recent times, Game of thrones. TV consumers were left with a very difficult vacuum to fill. But who better indicated to give us another good product than the HBO itself. That's why today we will talk about what everyone is saying: Chernobyl. The mini series of only 5 episodes that has changed the way to see the most tragic nuclear event in the history of mankind.

Chernobyl consists of 5 episodes lasting 1 hour. Enough time to transfer the viewer to the era of the Soviet Union back in 1986. The series being based on real events can not fall into fiction. Therefore, this is the first attraction for all those who decide to see it. Adding that the current generations that consume those shows were born in the 90s. Or when the catastrophe happened they were still too young to understand the magnitude of what was happening. HBO managed to capture the attention of a public in need of something more ... this in reference to the vacuum of GOT on Sundays.

That something else is the desire to know what really happened. Keep in mind that when a movie or a television show is based on real events. It will depend on how shocking that event was. What do I mean? We have never seen a movie or a mini series that narrates when the first Olympic Games of history took place. But we have seen many about the moon landing. Whether it is catastrophe or achievement as humanity, what happened in Chernobyl changed history forever and in part that is why it is a resounding success.

Without falling into the contempt of all involved, the team that worked in the mini series really achieved something unique. Very realistic scenes, very well worked characters even though we did not really know the real ones involved in the event as it happens with films like Rocketman or Bohemian Rapsody that we already know who the honorees are. The script that despite being composed of nuclear terms is easily digested for the viewer and if you ask me this is so well achieved all the effort in the 5 episodes that you simply want to know more about what happened. And believe me, what you get in Wikipedia is little for everything we can really learn.

Without a doubt, HBO satiated the desire of many. Attracting a new audience full of curiosity. And if we add that even today that area, there in Chernobyl continues to suffer the ravages of that accident leaves much to think after finishing watching the program. This mini series can serve as a reference for many things. Emphasizing that incompetence accompanied by despotism are not good allies. There is a phrase that I subtract from the series that says: "You will humiliate those who have fought so hard not to be humiliated" I have no doubt that this is how the communist regimes act today, but that is another issue.

If you are one of those who seek to see after the end of Game of thrones or if you are just someone who likes to enjoy a good show Chernobyl is the right choice.

The photographs used in this post show the characters of the series and the true protagonists of the catastrophe. I say goodbye inviting you to see this series that will undoubtedly leave you impressed.

Text & Edition by @wisejg Photos source Cover Source

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi wisejg,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you very much curie.

My first question: what is HBO?
It would help if you explain that since I am not living in your world.

You used 500 words? Well.done but I read nothing about the series Chernobyl or the cathastrophe itself.

So after reading it the only thing I know is you are watching because you ended Games of thrones, famous actors play in it and it looks real.

Posted using Partiko Android

HBO stands for Home Box Office is a TV channel responsible for producing the show and other big shows like Game of Thrones

Aha, something like Netflix or filmnet (think that one doesn't exist any longer).

Posted using Partiko Android

HBO is a television channel. I do not speak here about the catastrophe. I give my opinion of why many like this new mini series.

Congratulations @wisejg! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Awesome review man, I feel this show is highly underrated, I watched it each week it come out and loved every episode it was really well made and took the time to really flesh out the details from dialogue to costume and set design. I even asked my Ukrainian friend what she thought of it and she loved it

If you want you can check out my review here

The show is so good, that I'm even interested in chemical issues. I live in the American continent. I can not imagine what it must be like to have friends who live in that area. They obviously know the story better. However, those in charge of making Chernobyl did a 2 year investigation to make everything as close to reality as possible.

I must say that I'm one of the few people who have never seen or even wanted to see Game of Thrones :)

I was born in '86, 3 months after the Chernobyl catastrophe. My friend was born on the same day.. I remember my mum was saying that she had to do some additional examination to see if I was healthy as we lived close to the Ukrainian border and the concentration there was apparently very strong.. We also learned a lot about it at school but just when I grew up I understand the scale of this disaster as it all seemed to be so unreal..

Thank you for sharing your tip for this series. I will check it out..

this comment is my favorite. I did not think that someone so close to the event could comment on my post. incredible really ... when you see the show I would like to read your opinion. It is always better to know the story from where it really happened.

I've seen the series online but I've not really thought about it Didn't know it was a true event. Will have to download it and see how it goes as I don't really know what the Chernobyl catastrophe is/was.

Yes, Chernobyl's catastrophe is something that is still causing havoc today. visiting the city is prohibited. The show is very good. They dedicated themselves to making a quality TV show.

Wow chernobyl sounds interesting, i will see if I can get it on internet to see as per my time preference. What time they show it on HBO?

The series ended last Friday. you can get it online to download it. or you can purchase the HBO service.

Purchasing hbo service sounds like an option

Great review and something I will watch over the coming days. I have seen a few programs on Chernobyl and why it is still such a huge disaster zone. I felt sorry for the army guys that were used to clean up the mess afterwards which I found quite shocking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97