Power support low reflection (anti glare) film iPad Mini 2

in #review07125 years ago

Power support low reflection (anti glare) film iPad Mini 2

This is the first posting in two years.

We will keep it together later to avoid making mistakes again.

Humans are animals of forgetfulness. I forgot my failed experience, made a mistake and made a mistake ...

In my case, digital devices do a lot of this. I bought it in a box, sold it, bought it again ...

In addition to smart phones, iPad Mini 2 is the main device for portable use. It's the first iPad miniseries with retina display.

The iPad Mini 2 is used primarily as an e-book machine for reading books on the go or reading personal books when commuting.

It's an old model, but it's not enough for an e-book machine. Although the scanned large pdf is a little slow to run, I am using it without replacing it with the next model because there is no problem moving or reading the page.

The only disadvantage is that the LCD reflects that the reflection of the light is severe.

To solve this problem, I tried various anti-glare, so-called low-reflection films, but I could not exceed two days in most cases.

I think the problem with low reflectance film is that the brightness of the LCD device is diffused, which is called the rainbow phenomenon.

Anti-glare film of power support
Power Support is a manufacturer of peripheral devices for iOS devices in Japan. It is famous for slim case called air jacket.

In addition to the case, it is famous for its good quality film. In recent years, the film has been pushed into tempered glass, and the reputation of the film has never been better.

Still, in the community, low reflective film is rated as superior to other products. Is it really?

I tried to cheat once more and buy it.

I sell only iPad mini 4/5 for now.
Currently, Power Support's iPad mini film only sells mini 4/5 common products.

I thought the form factor of the iPad Mini would not have changed that much, but the size of the device is a little different from the Mini 2 and Mini 4/5.

The film is slightly larger than the iPad Mini 2, and the positions of the front camera hole and home button are different.

Front camera hole and sensor position are different

The location of the Home button is also different

I put the film on the bottom and cut off the top of the film.

Since it is not a front camera, it does not matter. It does not matter whether it is out of alignment or does not use automatic brightness.

Users of the iPad Mini 2 using a front-facing camera or ambient light sensor should not purchase this product.

What about the screen?
Now let's talk about the screen.

Conclusion: 'It is not dramatically better than conventional low reflection film.'

Compared to very low cost film, it is very good, but my standard is still worried, and the light of the LCD device is diffused so much that it hurts my eyes.

The rainbow is noticeable.

Actually, this picture is even worse than this picture.

The above picture is a close-up shot, but not a separate post.

In actuality, you can imagine the feel of this photo + the full-color spots.

What I expected (almost like dreams and delusions) was closer to e-ink, but I could not get anywhere near.

e-ink product, Lidi PaperPro

In addition to the iPad Mini 2, we recently added Rediff Paper Pro as a handheld device.

The disadvantage of the Lidipaper Pro is its slow performance and lack of color. Although recent specifications are not perfect colors, they tend to use a little bit of color for fonts or blocks. Black and white e-ink products felt that e-ink products were good for reading purposes .

In particular, anti-glare-treated screens are able to eliminate glare and eye fatigue even in direct sunlight.

I was hoping for the anti glare effect of this degree, but I seemed to be so excited.

So what?
I will try it for a few more days, but I think I will have to abandon the plan to give up the Rediff Paper Pro and continue to use it as a single device.

I think that books and magazines that contain colored paper will use the iPad Mini 2 with the film removed and that books with a small number of colors in black and white will be directed toward using RedpaperPro.

(The plan that I wanted to reduce the weight of the bag was to waste it ...)

I would like to use it for 1 ~ 2 weeks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79