ThinkPad X1 Carbon (2019, 7th Generation) Quick Release

in #review08135 years ago

ThinkPad X1 Carbon (2019, 7th Generation) Quick Release

Hi. I am a foreigner living in Japan.
This is my first post on the bulletin board.
Every time I get good information, I'm going to upload a simple opener for a laptop that arrived today.

I've been using the ThinkPad X1 Yoga for more than three years in April 2016, and then purchased the X1 Carbon 7th generation.
The existing laptops were satisfactory and used overall, but display brightness and speakers were the biggest complaints.
I heard that these two parts have greatly improved in this generation, so I bought them with the following specs for long time use.

Intel Core i7-8665U (1.90GHz, 8MB)
16GB LPDDR3 2133 MHz
1 TB SSD (M.2 2280, PCIe-NVMe)
14.0 "UHD (3840x2160 IPS 500nit)

Even with Full HD, there is no problem in daily use, but I chose UHD because the 500-nit display is only UHD.
In addition, the carbon top plate, which is characteristic of this 7th generation model, was also applicable only to the UHD model.
(I don't know how Korea is, but at least Japan did).

Begins with a simple opening machine.

The box has arrived.

The X1 Yoga I bought three years ago seems to have a pretty thick box, but I was surprised at how thin this model was.

There was only one box inside with some buffer inside.

Peel off the reflective plastic cover to reveal the fine look of the matte material.

One of the characteristics of this generation model is the carbon top plate.
In fact, I didn't have any fantasies about carbon design, but I was worried that the carbon pattern would be unpleasant.
Unexpectedly, it was very subtle and beautiful.

I chose a 65W adapter and it's quite thick instead of small.

I don't use red beans.
I tried it a few times early, and my thumb was too unnatural and my hand quickly tired.

This is a comparison shot with a yoga model.
There is quite a change in size.

Overlapping it is about this much difference.
Perhaps it's a difference between the 2016 model and the 2019 model, rather than the difference between the carbon model and the yoga model.

Left port.
Above is Carbon (2019) and below is Yoga (2016).
I liked the change in the power terminals.

Rear.
The old model had a vent in the back, but this model was moved to the side.

Right terminal.
In the case of the yoga model, there was a pen to be stored in the body, but there is not the carbon model.
I never used the pen properly.

Display comparison.
It's a big difference when you look at the same wallpaper.
It's overwhelming in terms of brightness and color reproduction.
I don't know how I've seen such a rolled display over the last three years.

I compared the speakers, but I can't express them in the pictures, but there was a big difference.
I heard that this model is equipped with Dolby Atmos.
However, it's much better than the speakers of the laptops I used to date.
It's still far short of the best speakers on the iPad Pro.

The laptop I chose was the ThinkPad after the last laptop, of course, because of the keyboard.
After using it for a short time, there seemed to be a slight difference in height, but I did not feel any great discomfort.

I arrived today and I just finished the basic settings so I couldn't use the details
I hope this helps a bit for those who are thinking about purchasing.

The heat has started in earnest. Everyone is careful and have a good night.
Thank you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @qc35! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14